Welcome to 

Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina


Located in Western North Carolina, Tri-County Motor Speedway is a 4/10 mile banked asphalt track racing weekly on Friday night as it has for most of it's existence.  A NASCAR Home Track facility, TCMS features Late Models as it's premier division and has been a proving ground for many of today's rising talents.

Come check out the action at TCMS, 5 minutes from I-40 in Hudson, NC.



Like us on our 

Facebook Page


The Official Host Hotel of TCMS

Quality Inn in Hickory, North Carolina is the official hotel of Tri-County Motor Speedway. The hotel is next to the Hickory Regional Airport on Highway 321. The drive time to Tri-County Motor Speedway is 20 minutes.  Please contact Wendi Boyd (Director of Sales) at (828)431-2100 for the special Tri-County Motor Speedway rate.



Wimbish Returns to His Winning Ways at TCMS

Hudson, North Carolina (July 23, 2010) - July 23rd was a great night for racing at the Tri-County Motor Speedway.  As usual the multi groove facility led to some very exciting side by side racing in all divisions.


In the Late Models Grant Wimbish narrowly beat a hard charging tyler brown to the finish line to win the 50 lap event and pad his points lead, Matt Kurzejewski finished 3rd with George Miedecke and Jessica Brunelli rounding out the top 5.


Christian Pahud won the Limited Late Model event Waylon Flynn finished 2nd and Tyler Church was 3rd Jason Cochran and Sammy Jasper was 5th.


The Super Truck event winner was Brandon Setzer with Points leader Ricky Dennie coming home in 2nd, Dominick Casola was 3rd Jake Marlowe finished 4th and Ben Ebling was 5th.


Roy Smith came away with the win in the Baton Tire Street Stock event with the 3 of Greg Grindstaff a close 2nd.  Marshall Sutton David Werner and Kevin Eby made up remainder of the top 5.


Greg Austin was the winner of the Renegade race with Dan more coming home in 2nd.  Carroll Mckinney completed the podium in 3rd Tim Childers and Steve Griffen were 4th and 5th. 


Tri-County Motor Speedway Race Results

Friday, July 23, 2010

Late Model

1. Grant Wimbish

2. Tyler Brown

3. Matt Kurzejewski

4. George Miedecke

5. Jessica Brunelli

6. Lance Gatlin

7. Alison Macleod


Limited Late Model

1. Christian Pahud

2. Waylon Flynn

3. Tyler Church

4. Jason Cochran

5. Sammy Jasper

6. Joey Hergars

7. Monty Cox

8. Ryan Vasconcellos

9. Mike Eplee

10. Hank Heffner

11. Benjy Woodward

12. Josh Goble


Baton Tire Street Stock

1. Roy Smith

2. Gregg Grindstaff

3. Marshall Sutton

4. David Werner

5. Kevin Eby

6. Stephen Clippard

7. David Smith

8. Mike Hatton  



1. Brandon Setzer

2. Ricky Dennie

3. Dominick Casola

4. Jake Marlowe

5. Ben Ebling

6. Jody Church


1. Greg Austin

2. Dan Moore

3. Carroll Mckinney

4. Dillon Crouch

5. Tim Childers

6. Steve Griffin

7. Stephen Shore



Current Point Standings



Attention Racers:

Effective Immediately

Tri-County Motor Speedway is available for testing and/or special events.

Interested parties or series please contact Mickey @ 704.929.6666  


Tri-County Motor Speedway

4405 Hickory Nut Ridge Road

Hudson, North Carolina 28638

Office:  828-726-6600

Fax:  828-726-0800