Welcome to 

Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina


Located in Western North Carolina, Tri-County Motor Speedway is a 4/10 mile banked asphalt track racing weekly on Friday night as it has for most of it's existence.  A NASCAR Home Track facility, TCMS features Late Models as it's premier division and has been a proving ground for many of today's rising talents.

Come check out the action at TCMS, 5 minutes from I-40 in Hudson, NC.



Like us on our 

Facebook Page


The Official Host Hotel of TCMS

Quality Inn in Hickory, North Carolina is the official hotel of Tri-County Motor Speedway. The hotel is next to the Hickory Regional Airport on Highway 321. The drive time to Tri-County Motor Speedway is 20 minutes.  Please contact Wendi Boyd (Director of Sales) at (828)431-2100 for the special Tri-County Motor Speedway rate.



Reitenour Makes History at Tri-County

Hudson, North Carolina (July 2, 2010) - Who says girls can’t have more fun? Just ask Megan Reitenour. Reitenour, who moved from Ohio to North Carolina to pursue her dreams of competing in NASCAR racing, had a lot of fun Friday night at Tri County Motor Speedway. Reitenour, who competes in the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series as part of the NASCAR Drive for Diversity Program, won her first feature race at TCMS holding off veteran R.A. Brown to pick up the victory.


Previous feature winner Grant Wimbish was third with last week’s feature winner Matt Kurzejewski fourth. Tyler Brown completing the top five. Jeremy Burns was sixth and Jesse LeFevers  seventh, while Jessica Brunelli was eighth. Kevin Leicht and Katie Hager completed the top 10.


Fan favorite Tyler Church won the Limited Late Model feature with Waylon Flynn second. Jason Cochrane was third and Josh Goble and Christian Pahud finished fourth and fifth, respectively.


Brandon Setzer won the truck race with consistent Dominick Casola grabbing another podium finish in second and Jason Crouse third.


Dustin Walker won the Baton Tire Street Stock feature ending a run of wins recently by veteran Marshall Sutton, who came home second. Roy Smith was third with David Smith fourth and Greg Grindstaff fifth.


Dan Moore won the Renegade race with Dillon Crouch and Greg Austin finishing second and third, respectively. 


Next week all five divisions will once again be in action, plus the always exciting and crowd-pleasing Road Rage race will be held. For more information, contact TCMS at 828-726-6600.


Tri-County Motor Speedway Race Results

Friday, July 2, 2010

Late Model

1. Megan Reitenour

2. RA Brown

3. Grant Wimbish

4. Matt Kurzejewski

5. Tyler Brown

6. Jeremy Burns

7. Jesse Lefevers

8. Jessica Brunelli

9. Kevin Leicht

10. Katie Hager


Limited Late Model

1.Tyler Church

2. Waylon Flynn

3. Jason Cochrane

4. Josh Goble

5. Christian Pahud

6. Mike Eplee

7. Monty Cox

8. Joey Hergus

9. Nick Waycaster


Baton Tire Street Stock

1. Dustin Walker

2. Marshall Sutton

3. Roy Smith

4. David Smith

5. Greg Grindstaff

6. Kevin Eby

7. Mike Hatton

8. David Werner

9. Stephen Clippard



1. Brandon Setzer

2. Dominick Casola

3. Jason Crouse

4. Ricky Dennie

5. Jake Marlowe

6. Justin Crider

7. Johnny James

8. Mark Johnson


1. Dan Moore

2. Dillon Crouch

3. Greg Austin

4. Tank Sullivan

5. Tim Childers

6. Joseph Hodges

7. Steve Griffith

8. Carroll McKinney



Current Point Standings



Attention Racers:

Effective Immediately

Tri-County Motor Speedway is available for testing and/or special events.

Interested parties or series please contact Mickey @ 704.929.6666  


Tri-County Motor Speedway

4405 Hickory Nut Ridge Road

Hudson, North Carolina 28638

Office:  828-726-6600

Fax:  828-726-0800