Welcome to 

Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina


Located in Western North Carolina, Tri-County Motor Speedway is a 4/10 mile banked asphalt track racing weekly on Friday night as it has for most of it's existence.  A NASCAR Home Track facility, TCMS features Late Models as it's premier division and has been a proving ground for many of today's rising talents.

Come check out the action at TCMS, 5 minutes from I-40 in Hudson, NC.



Like us on our 

Facebook Page


The Official Host Hotel of TCMS

Quality Inn in Hickory, North Carolina is the official hotel of Tri-County Motor Speedway. The hotel is next to the Hickory Regional Airport on Highway 321. The drive time to Tri-County Motor Speedway is 20 minutes.  Please contact Wendi Boyd (Director of Sales) at (828)431-2100 for the special Tri-County Motor Speedway rate.



Kurzejewski gives Tri County new feature winner

Hudson, North Carolina (June 25, 2010) - Matt Kurzejewski held off Jason Romero to win the Late Model feature at Tri County Motor Speedway on Friday night. Jessica Brunelli came in third for her second consecutive top-five finish in a row. Tyler Brown and Robert Tyler completed the top five. Megan Reitenour was sixth with George Miedecke, Grant Wimbish, Alison MaLeod and Ryan Gleski completed the top 10.


Jason Cochrane won the Limited Late Model feature with Tyler Church second. Waylon Flynn was third with Josh Goble and Christian Pahud rounding out the top five.


Mark Johnson won another Truck feature with Brandon Setzer and Thomas Beame collecting the other podium finishes. Jason Crouse and Ernie Harris completed the top five.


Kevin Eby returned to Victory Lane in the Baton Tire Street Stock division with veteran Marshall Sutton second. Dustin Walker was third.


Dan Moore won the Renegade race with Greg Austin second and Joseph Hodges third.


The Late Model Firecracker 150, Limited Late Models, Trucks and Street Stock will be in action this Friday night as part of our holiday celebration.  For more information, contact TCMS at 828-726-6600.


Tri-County Motor Speedway Race Results

Friday, June 25, 2010

Late Model

1. Matt Kurzejewski

2. Jason Romero

3. Jessica Brunelli

4. Tyler Brown

5.Robert Tyler

6. Megan Reitenour

7. George Miedecke

8. Grant Wimbish

9. Alison MaLeod

10. Ryan Glenski


Limited Late Model

1. Jason Cochrane

2. Tyler Church

3. Waylon Flynn

4. Josh Goble

5. Christian Pahud

6. Monty Cox

7. Sammy Jasper

8. Mike Eplee

9. Joey Hergars

10. Elliott Newton

11. Nick Waycaster


Baton Tire Street Stock

1. Kevin Eby

2. Marshall Sutton

3. Dustin Walker

4. Roy Smith

5. David Smith

6. Mike Hatton

7. Jon Austin

8. Stephen Clippard

9. Kevin Townsend

10. Jonathan Goodwin



1. Mark Johnson

2. Brandon Setzer

3. Thomas Beame

4. Jason Crouse

5. Ernie Harris

6. Ricky Dennie

7 .Jacob Marlowe

8. Dominick Casola


1. Dan Moore

2. Greg Austin

3. Joseph Hodges

4. Carroll McKinney

5. Steve Griffith

6. Dillon Crouch

7. Shawn Hayes

8. Tim Childers



Current Point Standings



Attention Racers:

Effective Immediately

Tri-County Motor Speedway is available for testing and/or special events.

Interested parties or series please contact Mickey @ 704.929.6666  


Tri-County Motor Speedway

4405 Hickory Nut Ridge Road

Hudson, North Carolina 28638

Office:  828-726-6600

Fax:  828-726-0800