Welcome to 

Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina


Located in Western North Carolina, Tri-County Motor Speedway is a 4/10 mile banked asphalt track racing weekly on Friday night as it has for most of it's existence.  A NASCAR Home Track facility, TCMS features Late Models as it's premier division and has been a proving ground for many of today's rising talents.

Come check out the action at TCMS, 5 minutes from I-40 in Hudson, NC.



Like us on our 

Facebook Page


The Official Host Hotel of TCMS

Quality Inn in Hickory, North Carolina is the official hotel of Tri-County Motor Speedway. The hotel is next to the Hickory Regional Airport on Highway 321. The drive time to Tri-County Motor Speedway is 20 minutes.  Please contact Wendi Boyd (Director of Sales) at (828)431-2100 for the special Tri-County Motor Speedway rate.



Wimbish Continues to Stay Hot at Tri-County

Wins for Second Week in a Row

Hudson, North Carolina (June 18, 2010) - Grant Wimbish is starting to like Tri County Motor Speedway.  Wimbish held off Jason Romero to win his second straight Late Model Stock feature at the speedway last Friday night. NASCAR Drive for Diversity driver Jessica Burnelli was third with Ryan Glenski and Katie Hager completing the top five.


Waylon Flynn won yet another Limited Late Model feature, this time keeping a hard-charging Tyler Church in his rearview mirror to get the win. Jason Crouse followed Church in third, with Christian Pahud and Nick Waycaster finishing fourth and fifth, respectively.


Mark Johnson won the Truck race feature with Jason Crouse and Dominick Casola also getting podium finishes.


Marshall Sutton won the Baton Tire Street Stock feature with Kevin Eby second and David Smith third.


Dan Moore won the Renegade race with Greg Austin and Dillon Crouch second and third.


This Friday night all five divisions return to action at the speedway.

For more information, contact TCMS at 828-726-6600.



Tri-County Motor Speedway Race Results

Friday, June 18, 2010

Late Model

1. Grant Wimbish

2. Jason Romero

3. Jessica Burnelli

4. Ryan Glenski

5. Katie Hager

6. Tyler Brown

7. Chaz Anderson

8. Alison MacLeod


Limited Late Model

1. Waylon Flynn

2. Tyler Church

3. Jason Crouse

4. Christian Pahud

5. Nick Waycaster

6. Mike Eplee

7. Monty Cox

8. Terrence Tucker

9. Zach Bruenger.


Baton Tire Street Stock

1. Marshall Sutton

2. Kevin Eby

3. David Smith

4. Roy Smith

5. Mike Hatton

6. Stephen Clippard

7. Ricky Brown Jr.

8. Kevin Townsend

9. Dustin Walker



1. Mark Johnson

2. Jason Crouse

3. Dominick Casola

4. Ricky Dennie


1. Dan Moore

2. Greg Austin

3.Dillon Crouch

4. Carroll McKinney

5. Joseph Hodges

6. Tim Childers

7. Steve Griffith



Current Point Standings



Attention Racers:

Effective Immediately

Tri-County Motor Speedway is available for testing and/or special events.

Interested parties or series please contact Mickey @ 704.929.6666  


Tri-County Motor Speedway

4405 Hickory Nut Ridge Road

Hudson, North Carolina 28638

Office:  828-726-6600

Fax:  828-726-0800