Welcome to 

Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina


Located in Western North Carolina, Tri-County Motor Speedway is a 4/10 mile banked asphalt track racing weekly on Friday night as it has for most of it's existence.  A NASCAR Home Track facility, TCMS features Late Models as it's premier division and has been a proving ground for many of today's rising talents.

Come check out the action at TCMS, 5 minutes from I-40 in Hudson, NC.




The Official Host Hotel of TCMS

Quality Inn in Hickory, North Carolina is the official hotel of Tri-County Motor Speedway. The hotel is next to the Hickory Regional Airport on Highway 321. The drive time to Tri-County Motor Speedway is 20 minutes.  Please contact Wendi Boyd (Director of Sales) at (828)431-2100 for the special Tri-County Motor Speedway rate.



Wimbish Makes It Two In a Row

Hudson, North Carolina (April 9, 2010) - Grant Wimbish made it two wins in a row Friday night at Tri County Motor Speedway.  Mat Leicht finished second with Jason Romero folling in third. NASCAR  K&N Pro Series East regular Ty Dillon finished fourth with Tyler Brown rounding out the top five.

Christian Pahud won the Limited Late Model race with Scott Franklin close behind in second. Waylon Flynn finished third with Jason Cochrane and last week’s winner Tyler Church fifth.

Ricky Dennie won the Truck feature with Dominick Casola second. Jacob Marlowe was third with Jason Crouse and Jason Frnaklin completing the top five.

In the Baton Tire Street Stock feature, Marshall Sutton made it two in a row holding off Kevin Townsend for the win.  Josh Burchette was third and Kevin Eby fourth. David Smith complete the top five.

Dillon Crouch won the Renegade feature. Greg Austin was second with Barney Arnette third. Dan Moore and Carroll McKinney completed the top five.

All five divisions will return to action next Friday night, April 9. Admission is only $5. For more information contact TCMS at 828-726-6600.


Tri-County Motor Speedway Race Results

Friday, April 9, 2010

Late Model

1.Grant Wimbish

2.Matt Leicht

3.Jason Romero

4.Ty Dillion

5.Tyler Brown

6.Kevin Leicht

7.Garrett Campbell

8.George Miedecke

9.Katie Hager

10.Sean Brierly

11.Alan Scoggins


Limited Late Model

1.Christran Pahud

2.Scott Franklin

3.Waylon Flynn

4.Jason Cochrane

5.Tyler Church

6.Justin Sorrow

7.Chris Phipps

8.Zach Bruenger

9.Jay Ziegler

10.Nick Waycaster



1.Ricky Dennie

2.Dominick Casola

3.Jacob Marlowe

4.Jason Crouse

5.Jason Franklin

Baton Tire Street Stock

1.Marshall Sutton

2.Kevin Townsend

3.Josh Burchette

4.Kevin Eby

5.David Smith

6.Jim Mayberry

7.Roy Smith

8.Ricky Brown JR

9.Mike Hatton

10.Stephen Clippard

11.Adam Hatton



1.Dillion Crouch

2.Greg Austin

3.Barney Arnette

4.Dan Moore

5.Carroll McKinney

6.Travis Baldwin

7.Darren Dickinson



Current Point Standings



2010 TCMS Race Schedule at a Glance

Click for detailed schedule


This week's race night schedule



Media Day / Open House / Practice 5 PM - 10 PM
2 Season Opening 100 lap Late Model, LLM, TK, SS, Renegade
9 LMS, LLM, TK, SS, Renegade
16 UARA 50 lap Late Model, SS
23 LMS, LLM, SS, Renegade
31 LMS, LLM, TK, SS, Renegade
7 LMS, LLM, TK, SS, Renegade
14 LMS, LLM, TK, SS, Renegade
21 CRA 150 Doubleheader
28 Rain Date
4 LMS, LLM, SS, Renegade, Allison Legacy Series
11 LMS, LLM, TK, SS, Renegade
18 LMS, LLM, TK, SS, Renegade
25 LMS, LLM, TK, SS, Renegade
2 Firecracker 150 lap Late Model, LLM, TK, SS
9 LMS, LLM, TK, SS, Renegade
23 LMS, LLM, TK, SS, Renegade
30 LMS, LLM, TK, SS, Allison Legacy Series 50 lap
6 LMS, LLM, TK, SS, Renegade
13 Rain Date
20 LMS, LLM, TK, SS, Renegade
27 100 lap LMS, LLM, TK, SS, Renegade


Whelen Southern Modified Tour Season Finale with Street Stock  


3rd Annual Halloween Havoc 150 Limited Late Model Championship with Baton Tire Street Stock


Tri-County Motor Speedway

4405 Hickory Nut Ridge Road

Hudson, North Carolina 28638

Office:  828-726-6600

Fax:  828-726-0800