Monday, December 08, 2008

Welcome to 

Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina


Located in Western North Carolina, Tri-County Motor Speedway is a 4/10 mile banked asphalt track racing weekly on Friday night as it has for most of it's existence.  A NASCAR Home Track facility, TCMS features Late Models as it's premier division and has been a proving ground for many of today's rising talents.

Come check out the action at TCMS, 5 minutes from I-40 in Hudson, NC.



Like us on our 

Facebook Page


The Official Host Hotel of TCMS

Quality Inn in Hickory, North Carolina is the official hotel of Tri-County Motor Speedway. The hotel is next to the Hickory Regional Airport on Highway 321. The drive time to Tri-County Motor Speedway is 20 minutes.  Please contact Wendi Boyd (Director of Sales) at (828)431-2100 for the special Tri-County Motor Speedway rate.



New faces visit victory lane on special night at Tri-County 


Hudson, North Carolina (July 3, 2009) - An impressive field of late models came out Friday night at Tri-County Motor Speedway  and it was a night for first-time winners this season as three new faces visited victory lane out of the four events scheduled.


Kevin Leicht made his trip from Asheville worthwhile and end a two-race winning streak by Dexter Canipe, Jr. to win the Firecracker 150. Leicht, who is part of the well-known Leicht racing family in western North Carolina, was able to get his first win of the year holding off a hard-charging Ryan Gifford. David Wilson followed Gifford to finish third and B.J. Mackey came home fourth. Megan Rietenour completed the top five.


Although he didnít get a third straight win in the late model stock division, Dexter Canipe, Jr. did make it to victory lane in the limited late model race.


John Reynolds finished second with Justin Sorrow on the final podium spot. Bill Cassavaugh and Mark McIntosh completed the top five.


Josh Burchette won his first race of the season taking the Baton Tire Street Stock feature race. Kevin Eby was second and David Smith completed the top three.


Mark Sullivan was the final first-time winner of the night winning the Renegade race. Dustin Walker was second with Barney Arnette third.


Tri County Motor Speedway will have all four feature divisions in action next Friday night for Baton Tire Night at the speedway. The Late Models, Limited Late Model, Baton Tire Street Stocks will be in action. For more information please contact Rita Martin at 828-726-6600.


Tri-County Motor Speedway Race Results

Friday, July 3, 2009

Late Model

1. Kevin Leicht

2. Ryan Gifford

3. David Wilson

4. B.J. Mackey

5. Megan Rietenour

6. Dexter Canipe JR

7. Tyler Brown

8. Ty Dillon

9. Anthony Anders

10. Josh Wimbish

11. Sean Brierly

12. Grant Wimbish

13. Chuck Jensen

14. Ryan Rust

15. RA Brown

16. Monty Cox

17. Jason Cochrane

18. Ryan Glenski


Limited Late Model

1. Dexter Canipe, Jr.

2. John Reynolds

3. Justin Sorrow

4. Bill Cassavaugh

5. Mark McIntosh

6. Nick Waycaster

7. Christian Pahud

8. Waylon Flynn

9. Terrence Tucker

10. Dominick Casola

11. Mike Eplee

12. Justin Robertson

13. Trey Marchan

14. Jeremy Harrel


Baton Tire Street Stock

1. Josh Burchette

2. Kevin Eby

3. David Smith

4. Mike Hatton

5. Jonathan Smith

6. Stephen Clippard


1. Mark Sullivan

2. Dustin Walker

3. Barney Arnette

4. Caroll McKinney

5. Dillon Crouch



Current Point Standings



Attention Racers:

Effective Immediately

Tri-County Motor Speedway is available for testing and/or special events.

Interested parties or series please contact Mickey @ 704.929.6666  


Tri-County Motor Speedway

4405 Hickory Nut Ridge Road

Hudson, North Carolina 28638

Office:  828-726-6600

Fax:  828-726-0800