Monday, December 08, 2008

Welcome to 

Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina


Located in Western North Carolina, Tri-County Motor Speedway is a 4/10 mile banked asphalt track racing weekly on Friday night as it has for most of it's existence.  A NASCAR Home Track facility, TCMS features Late Models as it's premier division and has been a proving ground for many of today's rising talents.

Come check out the action at TCMS, 5 minutes from I-40 in Hudson, NC.



Like us on our 

Facebook Page


The Official Host Hotel of TCMS

Quality Inn in Hickory, North Carolina is the official hotel of Tri-County Motor Speedway. The hotel is next to the Hickory Regional Airport on Highway 321. The drive time to Tri-County Motor Speedway is 20 minutes.  Please contact Wendi Boyd (Director of Sales) at (828)431-2100 for the special Tri-County Motor Speedway rate.



Racing under the lights at Tri-County


Hudson, North Carolina (April 17, 2009) - After having a week off all regular divisions returned to action last night at Tri County Motor Speedway will all five divisions in action.


In the late model stock race Jesse Lefevers was able to hold off Dexter Canipe, Jr. to win his first late model stock race of the season. David Wilson followed Canipe in third with Ryan Truex and Ty Dillion completing the top five.


Christian Pahud won the Limited Late Model race with Nick Waycaster finishing second. Defending division champion Bill Cassavaugh finished third with Canipe, Jr. collecting his second top-five finish of the night in fourth with Jason Crouse fifth.


Jeremy Pelfrey won the Baton Tire Street Stock feature holding off veteran David Smith for the win. Smith, who has finished second in both races this year, was followed by last week's winner Kevin Eby in third. Jonathan Smith finished fourth and Mike Hatton was fifth.


Carroll McKinney won the Renegade race with Dillon Crouch second and Barney Arnette third. Roy Smith and Dustin Walker completed the top five.


The regular divisions will have the week off as Tri County Motor Speedway welcomes the NASCAR Camping World East Series to the speedway for the only appearance in the state of North Carolina for the NASCAR Regional Touring Series.


Steve Park, who used to drive for Dale Earnhardt, Inc. in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series will headline a group of over 30 drivers from throughout the United States who will visit western North Carolina for the first time.  Matt DiBenedetto, Dominic Casola, Brian Ickler and defending champion Matt Kobyluck are just a few of the drivers scheduled to participate in the race.


Tri-County Motor Speedway Race Results

Friday, April 17, 2009

Late Model Stock

Jesse Lefevers

Dexter Canipe JR

David Wilson

Ryan Truex

Ty Dillion

Ryan Gifford

RA Brown

Tyler Brown

Monty Cox

Megan Reitenour

Chuck Jenson

Sean Brierly


Limited Late Model Stock

Christian Pahud

Nick Waycaster

Bill Cassavaugh

Dexter Canipe JR

Jason Crouse

Terrence Tucker

Steve Parris

Justin Robertson

Jason Cochran

Nathan Dellinger


Baton Tire Street Stock

Jeremy Pelfrey

David Smith

Kevin Eby

Jonathan Smith

Mike Hatton

Chris Kidd

Charlie Watson

Herb Manietle

Stephen Clippard




Carroll McKinney

Dillon Crouch

Barney Arnette

Roy Smith

Dustin Walker




Current Point Standings



Attention Racers:

Effective Immediately

Tri-County Motor Speedway is available for testing and/or special events.

Interested parties or series please contact Mickey @ 704.929.6666  


Tri-County Motor Speedway

4405 Hickory Nut Ridge Road

Hudson, North Carolina 28638

Office:  828-726-6600

Fax:  828-726-0800