Monday, December 08, 2008

Welcome to 

Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina


Located in Western North Carolina, Tri-County Motor Speedway is a 4/10 mile banked asphalt track racing weekly on Friday night as it has for most of it's existence.  A NASCAR Home Track facility, TCMS features Late Models as it's premier division and has been a proving ground for many of today's rising talents.

Come check out the action at TCMS, 5 minutes from I-40 in Hudson, NC.



Like us on our 

Facebook Page


The Official Host Hotel of TCMS

Quality Inn in Hickory, North Carolina is the official hotel of Tri-County Motor Speedway. The hotel is next to the Hickory Regional Airport on Highway 321. The drive time to Tri-County Motor Speedway is 20 minutes.  Please contact Wendi Boyd (Director of Sales) at (828)431-2100 for the special Tri-County Motor Speedway rate.



Press Release for 4-3-09


Hudson, North Carolina (April 6, 2009) - Opening Night was a success. Fans packed the stands and drivers filled the pits. The Limited Late Model took the green flag at 8 o clock with action packed racing for 35 laps and Dexter Canipe JR brings home the first win in 2009 at Tri-County he was followed by Tyler Chruch finishing 2nd , Steve Paris with a 3rd place finish, Nathan Dellinger 4th,Bill Cassavaugh 5th,Justin Robertson 6th, Terrence Tucker 7th, Shawn Day 8th and Davey Smart in 9th. The Street Stock Race was more exciting than ever with 30 laps of side by side racing but Kevin Eby was the man to beat with David Smith finishing in a close 2nd, Jeremy Pelfrey 3rd, Mike Hatton 4th, Herb Maniette 5th, Charlie Watson 6th, Chris Kidd 7th, Jonathan Smith 8th and Gary Deitz in 9th. The Late Model ran 100 laps under the lights and after a couple cautions and one fire your first winner of the season was RA Brown followed by Dexter Canipe JR in 2nd, Brennon Poole 3rd, David Wilson 4th ,Tyler Brown 5th, Ty Dillion 6th, Cheech Genson 7th, Jason Cochron 8th,Julie Dawson 9th , Meagan Reitenour 10th, Grant McGhinnis 11th, Caleb Pressley 12th and Monty Cox 13th. The Renegade was a blast with Carroll McKinney taking the win followed by Dillion Crouch and Roy Smith. Thanks for a great night of action packed racing under the lights. So who will you pick to win on April 17th. UARA takes the green flag on April 10th at 8 o clock pm.

Tune in to our website for more information or call us at (828)726-6600 with any questions or ideas.


Tri-County Motor Speedway Race Results

Friday, April 3, 2009

Late Model Stock


Limited Late Model Stock


Baton Tire Street Stock







Current Point Standings



Attention Racers:

Effective Immediately

Tri-County Motor Speedway is available for testing and/or special events.

Interested parties or series please contact Mickey @ 704.929.6666  


Tri-County Motor Speedway

4405 Hickory Nut Ridge Road

Hudson, North Carolina 28638

Office:  828-726-6600

Fax:  828-726-0800