Monday, December 08, 2008

Welcome to 

Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina


Located in Western North Carolina, Tri-County Motor Speedway is a 4/10 mile banked asphalt track racing weekly on Friday night as it has for most of it's existence.  A NASCAR Home Track facility, TCMS features Late Models as it's premier division and has been a proving ground for many of today's rising talents.

Come check out the action at TCMS, 5 minutes from I-40 in Hudson, NC.



Like us on our 

Facebook Page


The Official Host Hotel of TCMS

Quality Inn in Hickory, North Carolina is the official hotel of Tri-County Motor Speedway. The hotel is next to the Hickory Regional Airport on Highway 321. The drive time to Tri-County Motor Speedway is 20 minutes.  Please contact Wendi Boyd (Director of Sales) at (828)431-2100 for the special Tri-County Motor Speedway rate.



Goble Returns to Victory Lane

Hudson, North Carolina (August 10, 2007) - Josh Goble returned after a one-week absence to win the Late Model Stock feature race to highlight Littlejohn Cycle Night at Tri-County Motor Speedway. Goble outdistanced R.A. Brown who finished in second with Ricky Bryant. Monty Cox and Mario Hernandez completing the top five.

Kevin Townsend took top honors in the Pepsi Super Stock feature with Brian Stahl second and Steve Parris third.


Jonathan Smith was able to hold off his uncle David Smith to win the special 35-lap and double points Street Stock feature. Kevin Eby finished third.


Nikki Long won the Baton Tire Fast n Furious feature while Keith Stockton won the Road Rage feature. Johnny Johnson won the Flat Head Fords feature.


Tri-County Motor Speedway Race Results for Friday, August 10, 2007

Late Model Stock

1. Josh Goble

2. R.A. Brown

3. Ricky Bryant

4. Monty Cox

5. Mario Hernandez

6. Darrell Wallace, Jr.

7. Alli Owens

8. Bruce Green

9. Mike McCurry


Pepsi Super Stock

1. Kevin Townsend

2. Brian Stahl

3. Steve Parris

4. Bryant Wallace

5. Josh Burchette

6. Keith Hart

7. Brian Goforth

Street Stock

1. Jonathan Smith

2. David Smith

3. Kevin Eby

4. Marshall Sutton

5. Jeremy Pelfrey

6. Greg Grindstaff

7. Chris Kidd

8. Brandon Mundy

9. Adam Hatton

10. Mike Hatton

11. Chris Townsend

12. Scott Metcalf

13. Kevin Hensley

14. Ernie Harris

Baton Tire Fast n Furious

1. Nikki Long

2. Ronnie Sims

3. Kenny Watts

4. Scott Bumgarner

5. Preston Hall

6. Jimmy Whisnant


Road Rage

1. Keith Stockton

2. Jimmy Whisnant

3. Greg Grindstaff

4. Dwayne Kreider

5. Tim Triplett

6. Dustin Medford

7. Jim Weatherford

Flat Head Ford

1. Johnny Johnson

2. Rick Newsom

3. John Barrow

4. Chris Malcom

5. Todd Saintsing

6. Jerry Tuttle

7. James Rogers



Current Point Standings



Attention Racers:

Effective Immediately

Tri-County Motor Speedway is available for testing and/or special events.

Interested parties or series please contact Mickey @ 704.929.6666  


Tri-County Motor Speedway

4405 Hickory Nut Ridge Road

Hudson, North Carolina 28638

Office:  828-726-6600

Fax:  828-726-0800