Monday, December 08, 2008

Welcome to 

Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina


Located in Western North Carolina, Tri-County Motor Speedway is a 4/10 mile banked asphalt track racing weekly on Friday night as it has for most of it's existence.  A NASCAR Home Track facility, TCMS features Late Models as it's premier division and has been a proving ground for many of today's rising talents.

Come check out the action at TCMS, 5 minutes from I-40 in Hudson, NC.



Like us on our 

Facebook Page


The Official Host Hotel of TCMS

Quality Inn in Hickory, North Carolina is the official hotel of Tri-County Motor Speedway. The hotel is next to the Hickory Regional Airport on Highway 321. The drive time to Tri-County Motor Speedway is 20 minutes.  Please contact Wendi Boyd (Director of Sales) at (828)431-2100 for the special Tri-County Motor Speedway rate.



Pressley Keeps Streak Alive at Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina (July 21, 2007) - After an extended layoff due to scheduling and weather issues, the Late Model Stocks returned to action last Friday night at Tri-County Motor Speedway and picked up where they left off several weeks ago. Coleman Pressley, son of veteran NASCAR driver Robert Pressley, took the lead with three laps remaining to win the 75-lap Late Model Stock feature event. With the win Pressley helped keep a run of different winners this season in Late Model Stock action. TCMS has not had a repeat winner in the feature division this season with Junior Franks, Mark Setzer, Travis Swaim, Josh Goble, Ricky Bryant, and Kevin Leicht all visiting victory lane in the speedway’s most competitive division. Bruce Greene finished in second with Franks, Chrissy Wallace and Mike Swaim completing the top five.


Kevin Townsend edged Scott Franklin by less than the length of his hood to win the Pepsi Super Stock feature. Brian Stahl was third with Bryant Wallace and Jason Franklin completing the top five rundown.


Dave Courrier, Jr. ended Bill Cassavaugh’s streak of wins in the Limited Late Model division with Mario Hernandez finishing second and Cassavaugh third.


Ernie Harris was declared the winner in the Street Stock race with Marshall Sutton second and Kevin Eby third. Mike Hatton finished fourth and David Smith completed the top-five.


Billy Hyden won the Tri-County Minis feature and Wayne Hearn won the Vintage Car feature event.


TCMS welcomes everyone to come out next Friday night when the Late Model Stocks will be running Twin 50’s. For more information please contact TCMS at 828-726-6600.


Tri-County Motor Speedway Race Results

Friday, July 20, 2007

Late Model Stock

1. Coleman Pressley

2. Bruce Greene

3. Junior Franks

4. Chrissy Wallace

5. Mike Swaim

6. R.A. Brown

7. Josh Goble

8. Alli Owens

9. Ricky Bryant

10. Nick Waycaster

11. Jackie Buckner

12. Darrell Wallace, Jr.

13. Monty Cox

14. Jason Grant


Limited Late Model

1. Dave Courrier, Jr.

2. Mario Hernandez

3. Bill Cassavaugh

4. Jentry Godwin

Pepsi Super Stock

1. Kevin Townsend

2. Scott Franklin

3. Brian Stahl

4. Bryant Wallace

5. Jason Franklin

6. Steve Parris

7. Brandon Day

8. Keith Hart

Street Stock

1. Ernie Harris

2. Marshall Sutton

3. Kevin Eby

4. Mike Hatton

5. David Smith

6. Chris Kidd

7. Jonathan Smith

8. Scott Metcalf

9. Kevin Hensley

10. Gary Deitz

11. Waylon Flynn

Tri County Minis

1. Billy Hyden

2. Matt Sizemore, Jr.

3. Todd Ledbetter

4. Bethany Bagwell

5. Steven Short

6. Paul Buford

7. Tim McRae

Vintage Car

1. Wayne Hearn

2. Rodney Poston

3, Doug Hoffman

4. Ed Ritchey

5. Keith Creswell

6. Howard Scruggs

7. Rick Earnhardt




Current Point Standings



Attention Racers:

Effective Immediately

Tri-County Motor Speedway is available for testing and/or special events.

Interested parties or series please contact Mickey @ 704.929.6666  


Tri-County Motor Speedway

4405 Hickory Nut Ridge Road

Hudson, North Carolina 28638

Office:  828-726-6600

Fax:  828-726-0800