Monday, December 08, 2008

Welcome to 

Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina


Located in Western North Carolina, Tri-County Motor Speedway is a 4/10 mile banked asphalt track racing weekly on Friday night as it has for most of it's existence.  A NASCAR Home Track facility, TCMS features Late Models as it's premier division and has been a proving ground for many of today's rising talents.

Come check out the action at TCMS, 5 minutes from I-40 in Hudson, NC.



Like us on our 

Facebook Page


The Official Host Hotel of TCMS

Quality Inn in Hickory, North Carolina is the official hotel of Tri-County Motor Speedway. The hotel is next to the Hickory Regional Airport on Highway 321. The drive time to Tri-County Motor Speedway is 20 minutes.  Please contact Wendi Boyd (Director of Sales) at (828)431-2100 for the special Tri-County Motor Speedway rate.



B.J. Mackey collects first career UARA win at Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina (April 20, 2007) - B.J. Mackey was able to pull away from Kevin Leicht on a late race restart and held on to win the Bad Boy Mowers 150 Friday night at Tri-County Motor Speedway. Mackey, who led almost the entire race was obviously excited after his first win in the ever-growing late model touring



“This is great,” said Mackey. “Our guys worked hard all day to make the car better and I couldn’t have done this without them. Hopefully this is just one of many more to come for us this season.”


Travis Swaim followed Leicht in third with rookie Matt DiBenedetto fourth and former TCMS regular Lee Tissot fifth.


Nikki Long won the Baton Tire Fast ‘n Furious race with Chad Miller second and Preston Hall third.


The Street Stock division got the night going with a wild finish on the final lap. Gary Ledbetter and Jonathan Smith put on a great show as the pair battled side by side over the final eight laps of the 25-lap feature. On the final lap in turn four Smith made contact with Ledbetter sending them spinning just short of the finish line. Ernie Harris, was running fourth before the incident, was able to avoid the cars and get the win. Jeremy Pelfrey followed Harris with Marshall Sutton, Gary Dietz and Chris Kidd completing the top five.


Tri-County Motor Speedway Race Results

Friday, April 20, 2007  

Bad Boy Mowers 150

1. 12M B.J. Mackey

2. 32 Kevin Leicht

3. 2 Travis Swaim

4. 41 Matt DiBenedetto

5. 53 Lee Tissot

6. 20 Andy Johnson

7. 1 Jeffrey Earnhardt

8. 25 Ross Furr

9. 60 R.A. Brown

10. 27 Mark Setzer

11. 33 Roger Newton

12. 16 Daniel Pope II

13. 38 Patrick McVay

14. 09 Brandon Dean

15. 11 Barry Andrews

16. 77M Clint Mills

17. 31 Junior Franks

18. 28 Mikey Kile

19. 84 Clay Greenfield

20. 21 Lucas Ransone

21. 44 Robert Ferguson

22. 22 Casey Holt

23. 04 Wade Day

24. 23 Matt Leicht

25. 45 Justin Hill

26. 92 Jake Crum

27. 42 Todd Goble

28. 99 Dennis Queen


Baton Tire Fast ‘n Furious

1. Nikki Long

2. Chad Miller

3. Preston Hall

4. Scott Bumgarner

5. Robert Fox

6. Roger Pitts



Street Stocks

1. Ernie Harris

2. Jeremy Pelfrey

3. Marshall Sutton

4. Gary Dietz

5. Chris Kidd

6. Kevin Eby

7. Gary Ledbetter

8. David Smith

9. Jonathan Smith

10. Jeff Byers

11. Mike Hatton

12. Stephen Clippard

13. Scott Metcalf

14. Roy Smith

15. Josh Burchette





Current Point Standings



Attention Racers:

Effective Immediately

Tri-County Motor Speedway is available for testing and/or special events.

Interested parties or series please contact Mickey @ 704.929.6666  


Tri-County Motor Speedway

4405 Hickory Nut Ridge Road

Hudson, North Carolina 28638

Office:  828-726-6600

Fax:  828-726-0800