Monday, December 08, 2008

Welcome to 

Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina


Located in Western North Carolina, Tri-County Motor Speedway is a 4/10 mile banked asphalt track racing weekly on Friday night as it has for most of it's existence.  A NASCAR Home Track facility, TCMS features Late Models as it's premier division and has been a proving ground for many of today's rising talents.

Come check out the action at TCMS, 5 minutes from I-40 in Hudson, NC.



Like us on our 

Facebook Page


The Official Host Hotel of TCMS

Quality Inn in Hickory, North Carolina is the official hotel of Tri-County Motor Speedway. The hotel is next to the Hickory Regional Airport on Highway 321. The drive time to Tri-County Motor Speedway is 20 minutes.  Please contact Wendi Boyd (Director of Sales) at (828)431-2100 for the special Tri-County Motor Speedway rate.



Swaim scores win at Tri-County

Hudson , North Carolina (April 6, 2007) – Travis Swaim made his return to Tri-County Motor Speedway a successful one Friday night when he outlasted Brandon Dean and Bruce Greene to win the 150-lap special event Friday night at Tri-County Motor Speedway.


Swaim, who won at TCMS last season, returned to the track and quickly won the Kelley’s Sports & Awards Pole Award to gain the top starting spot. Mark Setzer, who won the season-opening race two weeks ago at TCMS, jumped in front but Swaim and Dean quickly made their way into the top-two and set their own pace.


Greene, a regular competitor at the track, finished third while Patrick McVay scored a top-five in his first-ever start at TCMS finishing fourth. Junior Franks followed up his win last week with a fifth-place finish after recovering from a spin with Setzer midway through the event that sent him to the rear of the field.


Gary Ledbetter returned to the track and scored a win in the Street Stock feature with Kevin Eby and Ernie Harris rounding out the top three.  


Stephen Shore was able to hold off Nikki Long to score his first-ever win in the Baton Tire Fast ‘n Furious division. Chad Miller followed in third.


Doug Setzer remained the only driver to win in every feature in his division this year when he won his third straight Mini Stock race while Jeff Banks won the Tri-County Minis event.


Jimmy Stockton ended the night’s action winning the Road Rage feature.


Tri-County Motor Speedway Race Results

Friday, April 6, 2007


  1. Travis Swaim
  2. Brandon Dean
  3. Bruce Greene
  4. Patrick McVay
  5. Junior Franks
  6. Josh Goble
  7. Eddy Cox
  8. Ricky Bryant
  9. Monty Cox
  10. Mark Setzer
  11. Wade Day
  12. John Reynolds



  1. Gary Ledbetter
  2. Kevin Eby
  3. Ernie Harris
  4. Jeremy Pelfrey
  5. David Smith
  6. Scott Metcalf
  7. Marshall Sutton
  8. Jonathan Smith
  9. Chris Kidd
  10. Mike Hatton
  11. Stephen Clippard
  12. Josh Burchette



  1. Stephen Shore
  2. Nicki Long
  3. Chad Miller
  4. Kenny Watts
  5. Preston Hall
  6. Angela Adair
  7. Denver Jones



1. Doug Setzer
2. Jerry Lineberger
3. Rob Lewis



1. Jeff Banks

2. Tyler Baird

3. Tim McRae

4. Matt Sizemore

5. Travis Cook

6. Justin Broms

7. Billy Hyden




1. Jimmy Stockton

2. Eddie Burke

3. Jimmy Weatherford

4. Christopher Gozalkowski




Current Point Standings



Attention Racers:

Effective Immediately

Tri-County Motor Speedway is available for testing and/or special events.

Interested parties or series please contact Mickey @ 704.929.6666  


Tri-County Motor Speedway

4405 Hickory Nut Ridge Road

Hudson, North Carolina 28638

Office:  828-726-6600

Fax:  828-726-0800