Monday, December 08, 2008

Welcome to 

Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina


Located in Western North Carolina, Tri-County Motor Speedway is a 4/10 mile banked asphalt track racing weekly on Friday night as it has for most of it's existence.  A NASCAR Home Track facility, TCMS features Late Models as it's premier division and has been a proving ground for many of today's rising talents.

Come check out the action at TCMS, 5 minutes from I-40 in Hudson, NC.



Like us on our 

Facebook Page


The Official Host Hotel of TCMS

Quality Inn in Hickory, North Carolina is the official hotel of Tri-County Motor Speedway. The hotel is next to the Hickory Regional Airport on Highway 321. The drive time to Tri-County Motor Speedway is 20 minutes.  Please contact Wendi Boyd (Director of Sales) at (828)431-2100 for the special Tri-County Motor Speedway rate.



Franks Captures Win at Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina (March 30, 2007) - After finishing second last week Asheville driver Junior Franks was able to lead flag-to-flag in the 75-lap late model stock feature Friday night at Tri-County Motor Speedway. Franks held off Ricky Bryant and Bruce Green to pick up his first win of 2007. Monty Cox and Kaleb Pressley completed the top-five.


Scott Franklin picked up his first win of the year in the Pepsi Super Stock division with Kevin Townsend following in second in his first race of the year. Bryant Wallace, Brian Stahl and Davey Smart completed the top five.


Jeremy Pelfrey scored the win in the street stock feature with Donnie Buckner and David Smith rounding out the podium finishers. Marshall Sutton and Gary Dietz completed the top five.


Nikki Long picked up where she left off last week winning her second consecutive Baton Tire Fast 'n Furious race. Stephen Shore and Denver Jones completed the top three.


Defending Mini Stock champion Doug Setzer won his second straight feature with Tyler Baird winning the Tri County Minis race.


Tri-County Motor Speedway Race Results

Friday, March 30, 2007


1. Junior Franks

2. Ricky Bryant

3. Bruce Green

4. Monty Cox

5. Kaleb Pressley

6. Eddy Cox

7. Josh Goble

8. Jason Cochran

9. Jason Grant



1. Scott Franklin

2. Kevin Townsend

3. Bryant Wallace

4. Brian Stahl

5. Davey Smart

6. Jimmy Metcher

7. Shawn Day

8. Everett McMahan

9. Steve Parris


1. Jeremy Pelfry

2. Donnie Buckner

3. David Smith

4. Marshall Sutton

5. Gary Dietz

6. Jonathan Smith

7. Chris Kidd

8. Kevin Eby

9. Mike Hatton

10. Stephen Clippard

11. Scott Metcalf

12. Josh Burchette



1. Nikki Long

2. Stephen Shore

3. Denver Jones

4. Angela Adair

5. Kenny Watts

6. Preston Hall

7. Scott Bumgarner



1. Doug Setzer

2. Scott Whittington

3. Rob Lewis




1. Tyler Baird

2. Tim McRae





Current Point Standings



Attention Racers:

Effective Immediately

Tri-County Motor Speedway is available for testing and/or special events.

Interested parties or series please contact Mickey @ 704.929.6666  


Tri-County Motor Speedway

4405 Hickory Nut Ridge Road

Hudson, North Carolina 28638

Office:  828-726-6600

Fax:  828-726-0800