Monday, December 08, 2008

Welcome to 

Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina


Located in Western North Carolina, Tri-County Motor Speedway is a 4/10 mile banked asphalt track racing weekly on Friday night as it has for most of it's existence.  A NASCAR Home Track facility, TCMS features Late Models as it's premier division and has been a proving ground for many of today's rising talents.

Come check out the action at TCMS, 5 minutes from I-40 in Hudson, NC.



Like us on our 

Facebook Page


The Official Host Hotel of TCMS

Quality Inn in Hickory, North Carolina is the official hotel of Tri-County Motor Speedway. The hotel is next to the Hickory Regional Airport on Highway 321. The drive time to Tri-County Motor Speedway is 20 minutes.  Please contact Wendi Boyd (Director of Sales) at (828)431-2100 for the special Tri-County Motor Speedway rate.



Bryant Picks Up Second Win at TCMS

Hudson, North Carolina (June 16, 2006) - Ricky Bryant picked up his second Late Model Stock win of the season Friday night at Tri-County Motor Speedway by holding off the challenges of a strong running Brandon Dean for the win.


Dean posted the fastest qualifying time and after the invert, Lee Tissot was on the pole, with Josh Goble sharing the front row.


Tissot grabbed the lead at the start, but relinquished the spot to Goble on lap five, who kept the lead until lap 27, when Bryant took over.  Dean was then on the move and was riding in fourth, behind Bryant at the halfway mark of the 50-lap race.  In his first time at Tri-County Motor Speedway, Dean worked traffic with the skill of a veteran, while chasing the pink Dodge of Bryant.


Dean moved into second on lap 42, getting past Goble.  Bryant and Dean put on a classic battle for lead, with Dean keeping within striking distance, but just not quite enough to get past Bryant, who has a few years more experience over the 18-year-old.


With Bryant earning the win and Dean second, Goble was third, Tissot fourth, Dexter Canipe, Jr. fifth and Travis Jarrett sixth.    Bruce Green was seventh, John Graham eighth, Eric Green ninth and Jason Cochran tenth.


Kaleb Pressley was first across the stripe to take the win in the Pepsi Super Stock Challenge, by taking the lead, after starting in the  fourth spot, at the drop of the green.  Shawn Day grabbed second early, but Monty Cox gave chase, then took over second, where he would be at the end.     Scott Franklin was third, Steve Parris fourth, and Day was fifth.


In a special 50-lap race for the Street Stock division,  Gary Ledbetter, Jr. came to the flag first, with Kevin Townsend a strong second.


Bill Close was first to lead the back from the start, with Ledbetter coming to the front by lap eight.  Townsend came up to challenge and even took his turn on the point, but was unable to hold off Ledbetter.  Ernie Harris put strong pressure on Townsend for second, but came across the finish line in third.  Marshall Sutton was fourth,  Kevin Eby fifth and Gary Lovelace sixth.  David Manis was eighth, Bill Close ninth and Jeff Hagaman completed the top ten.


Shane Canipe took the win in the Mini Stock feature after grabbing the lead early and led flag-to-flag, but an exciting battle was going on for second between Setzer and Sanders.  Church worked his way up to challenge the two, but was unable to take the spot.  As Canipe took the checkered flag and Doug Setzer  in second, A.J. Sanders was third, Tyler Church fourth and Archie Sanders fifth.


Jason Garwood collected his second Fast and Furious trophy Friday night, but the win did not come easy, as Nikki Long was up for the challenge and did not give an inch.  She finished in second, ahead of her car owner, Stephen Clippard, who was third.  Barney Arnette was fourth, and Jackie Stone fifth.


Each week, the competition in the Tri-County Minis reaches a new level and this week was no exception.  Jeff Banks earned the win, but had to battle hard with Tyler Baird, who finished second, to get it.  Travis Cook refused to be left out of that battle, but had to settle for third as he crossed the line.      Tim McRae was fourth and Matt Sizemore was fifth.


Complete rundowns for all divisions will be available on


Official Results June 16, 2006 Tri-County Motor Speedway 

Late Model Stock

1.   9     Ricky Bryant

2.   54   Brandon Dean

3.   7     Josh Goble

4.   55   Lee Rissot

5.   3    Dexter Canipe, Jr.

6.   28   Travis Jarrett

7.   11   Bruce Green

8.   27   John Graham

9.   95   Eric Green

12. 72   Jason Cochran

11. 12   Dennis Gallion

12. 21   Monty Cox

13. 84   Jeff Hagaman

14. 7     Scott Franklin

15. 82   Steve Parris

16. 54   Kaleb Pressley


Super Stock

1.  54   Kaleb Pressley

2.  21   Monty Cox

3.  7    Scott Franklin

4.  82   Steve Parris

5.  43   Shawn Day

6.  32   Gary Ledbetter

7.  64   Marshall Sutton

8.  12   Lanny Robinson

9.  21   Kevin Townsend 


Street Stock

1.   32   Gary Ledbetter

2.   21   Kevin Townsend

3.   4     Ernie Harris

4.   64   Marshall Sutton

5.   03   Kevin Eby

6.   9     Gary Lovelace

7.   0     David Manis

8.   75   Bill Close

9.   83   Jeff Hagaman

10. 75   Kevin Hensley

11. 41   Kenny Campbell

12. 24   Mike Hatton

13. 3     Greg Grindstaff

14. 54   Waylon Flynn

15. 88   Josh Burchette

16. 10   Mark Deyton


Mini Stock

1.   09   Shane Canipe

2.   48   Doug Setzer

3.   11   AJ Sadners

4.   27   Tyler Church

5.   24   Archie Sanders

6.   42   George Anen

7.   54   John Triplette

8.   61   Scott Whittington

9.   6     Waylon Flynn



Fast and Furious

1.   46   Jason Garwood

2.   5N   Nikki Long

3.   5     Stephen Clippard

4.   21    Barney Arnette

5.   55    Jackie Stone

6.   24    Randy Truett

7.   1      Ronald McNeill

8.   17    Preston Hall

9.   9      Scott Bumgarner


Tri-County Minis

1.   32    Jeff Banks

2.   8      Tyler Baird

3.  00   Travis Cook

4.  3     Tim McRae

5.  10    Matt Sizemore






Current Point Standings



Attention Racers:

Effective Immediately

Tri-County Motor Speedway is available for testing and/or special events.

Interested parties or series please contact Mickey @ 704.929.6666  


Tri-County Motor Speedway

4405 Hickory Nut Ridge Road

Hudson, North Carolina 28638

Office:  828-726-6600

Fax:  828-726-0800