Monday, December 08, 2008

Welcome to 

Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina


Located in Western North Carolina, Tri-County Motor Speedway is a 4/10 mile banked asphalt track racing weekly on Friday night as it has for most of it's existence.  A NASCAR Home Track facility, TCMS features Late Models as it's premier division and has been a proving ground for many of today's rising talents.

Come check out the action at TCMS, 5 minutes from I-40 in Hudson, NC.



Like us on our 

Facebook Page


The Official Host Hotel of TCMS

Quality Inn in Hickory, North Carolina is the official hotel of Tri-County Motor Speedway. The hotel is next to the Hickory Regional Airport on Highway 321. The drive time to Tri-County Motor Speedway is 20 minutes.  Please contact Wendi Boyd (Director of Sales) at (828)431-2100 for the special Tri-County Motor Speedway rate.



Goble Clinches Win and Title at TCMS

By Pat Simmons

Hudson, NC (October 8, 2005) - The season came to an end Saturday night at Tri-County Motor Speedway and Josh Goble tied up his season in fine style by clinching the championship and the win.  Goble took the championship by 37 points over Jimmy Doyle.  Lee Tissot was second in the final event with Bill Cassavaugh posting his best finish in third.  Doyle was fourth, Bruce Greene fifth, Jeff Melton sixth and Stan Robinson seventh.  Toby Hopkins took eighth, Ed Surrett ninth and Eric Green tenth.


In the Pepsi Super Stock Challenge, Scott Franklin was unable to pass post race inspection after taking the checkered flag and the win went to Kaleb Pressley.  Franklin did squeak by with the championship by two points over Marshall Sutton and Monty Cox, who tied for second.

In the 30-lap shootout Cox was second and Sutton third.  Mark Livingston was fourth and Brian Stahl was fifth.


Kevin Eby was also another champion celebrating in victory lane in the Hudson Superette Street Stock class.  Eby was able to take the title by 36 points over Josh Burchette.  Jesse LeFevers was second in the race rundown, with Kevin Townsend third, Burchette fourth and Phillip York fifth.


Doug Setzer was crowned Mini Stock champion, but Hank Hefner picked up the win in his bid for the championship. Hefner followed Setzer by 31 points after the tally.

Setzer took second in the race and George Anen was third.  Arnold Propst was fourth, Rob Lewis earned fifth.


Jeff Wagoner was celebrating in victory lane, while Jeff Poston was celebrating a points championship by a single point over David Hasson.  The two have been neck and neck all season.  It was previously posted that Hasson had won, but in finding the error, the points actually went to Poston. We offer our apologies for the mix-up.


Mike Sidden was second in his second event at the track and Poston was third.  Jody Church was fourth and Hasson fifth.


Matthew Sizemore was the winner in the Tri-County Mini Series, while Jeff Banks picked up the first championship for the division. Drew Bagwell was second, Bethany Bagwell third, Tim McRae fourth and Greg Parsons was fifth.


The next event at TCMS will be the UARA-Stars Series along with the Tri-County Street Stocks, Mini Stocks and Fast and Furious.



Race Results Tri-County Motor Speedway - October 8, 2005

Late Model Stock

1.   7   Josh Goble (Champion)

2.  16   Lee Tissot

3.  21   Bill Cassavaugh

4.711   Jimmy Doyle

5.  11   Bruce Greene

6.   6    Jeff Melton

7.  55   Stan Robinson

8.  53   Toby Hopkins

9.  00   Ed Surrett

10.95   Eric Green

11.  9  John Graham

12. 54  Kaleb Pressley

13. 21  Monty Cox

14.  7  Scott Franklin

15.  6  Dustin Coonfield

Super Stock

1.        54  Kaleb Pressley

2.        21  Monty Cox

3.        64  Marshall Sutton

4.        5    Mark Livingston

5.        41  Brian Stahl

6.        300 Bryant Wallace

7.        14  Davy Smart

8.        7    Scott Franklin (Champion)

9.        03  Kevin Eby

10.    34  Jody Mitcham

11.    64  Kevin Townsend


Street Stock

1.   03   Kevin Eby (Champion)

2.   43   Jesse LeFevers

3.   64   Kevin Townsend

4.   88   Josh Burchette

5.   25   Phillip York

6.   33   Gary Deitz

7.   9     Gary Lovelace

8.   24   Mike Hatton

9.   34   Jody Mitcham

10.  38   Jamey Mitcham

11.  4     Ernie Harris

Mini Stock

1.   00    Hank Hefner

2.   48    Doug Setzer (Champion)

3.   84    George Anen

4.   49    Arnold Propst

5.   98    Rob Lewis

6.   26    Kris Kanupp

7.   18    Shane Canipe

8.   2      T.J. Williams


Fast and Furious

1.   26    Jeff Wagoner

2.   14    Mike Sidden

3.   16    Jeff Poston (Champion)

4.   8     Jody Church

5.   83   David Hasson

6.   98   Stephen Clippard

7.   98X Nikki Long

8.   12   Tim Reece

9.   11   Jimmy Whisnant

10.  -1    Ronald McNeill

Tri-County Mini Series

1.   10X  Matthew Sizemore

2.    7    Drew Bagwell

3.    6    Bethany Bagwell

4.    3    Tim McRae

5.    1    Greg Parsons

6.    5    Tony Taylor

7.   00   Travis Cook

8.   24   Ryan Carson


Jeff Banks (Champion)



Current Point Standings



Attention Racers:

Effective Immediately

Tri-County Motor Speedway is available for testing and/or special events.

Interested parties or series please contact Mickey @ 704.929.6666  


Tri-County Motor Speedway

4405 Hickory Nut Ridge Road

Hudson, North Carolina 28638

Office:  828-726-6600

Fax:  828-726-0800