Monday, December 08, 2008

Welcome to 

Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina


Located in Western North Carolina, Tri-County Motor Speedway is a 4/10 mile banked asphalt track racing weekly on Friday night as it has for most of it's existence.  A NASCAR Home Track facility, TCMS features Late Models as it's premier division and has been a proving ground for many of today's rising talents.

Come check out the action at TCMS, 5 minutes from I-40 in Hudson, NC.



Like us on our 

Facebook Page


The Official Host Hotel of TCMS

Quality Inn in Hickory, North Carolina is the official hotel of Tri-County Motor Speedway. The hotel is next to the Hickory Regional Airport on Highway 321. The drive time to Tri-County Motor Speedway is 20 minutes.  Please contact Wendi Boyd (Director of Sales) at (828)431-2100 for the special Tri-County Motor Speedway rate.



Gerst Earns Saturday Night Win at TCMS

Hudson, North Carolina (October 1, 2005) - Jay Gerst was one of the 24 cars in the Late Model Stock field capable of winning Saturday night, and he was able to get past Jimmy Doyle and Josh Goble to take home the trophy and the $1000.00 prize.


Randy Porter took honors as fastest qualifier after posting a time of 16.238 on the 4/10th mile oval, while the invert put Lee Tissot starting on the pole and Porter 5th.


At the drop of the green, Lee Tissot, who started on the front row, took the lead, but it only took Gerst seven laps to make his way to the front.  After a few laps of dicing back and forth with points leader, Josh Goble, Gerst settled into the lead.


With Gerst taking the win, Ricky Bryant was second, Tissot third, Porter fourth and Jimmy Doyle fifth.


Goble was sixth, Bruce Greene seventh, Jeff Melton eighth, Bill Cassavaugh ninth and Scooter Hillis tenth.


Mark Livingston was able to get by Ricky Brown to take the win in the Super Stock division.  Brown got the lead at the drop of the green and was unable to hold off Livingston.


With the pair taking first and second, Scott Franklin was third, Monty Cox fourth and Chuck Suddreth fifth.


Marshall Sutton was sixth, Bryant Wallace seventh, Brian Stahl eighth, Davy Smart ninth and Cliff Gaumond tenth.


The Street Stock race ended in a dead heat and Kevin Townsend and Ernie Harris were declared a tie for the win, after the two ran side-by-side for several laps.  Jesse LeFevers was third, Jon Jennings fourth and Gary Deitz fifth.


Randy Canipe picked up his first Mini Stock win of the season, while points leader Doug Setzer was second, Hank Hefner third, Shane Canipe fourth and Tim Canipe fifth.


In the Fast and Furious, Brad Deal made his first trip to victory lane, with Jeff Wagoner second, Jody Church third, Mike Sidden fourth and Kenny Watts fifth.


In the Tri-County Minis, Jeff Banks padded his points lead with a win, with newcomer Joseph Meyer second, Matthew Sizemore third, Rob Wilson fourth and Greg Parsons fifth.


In the Road Rage, Travis Cook took the win after four tries in the wild and wooly division.


Next Saturday TCMS will race on the regular schedule.  For more information, all the speedway at 828-726-6600 or visit the web site at  



Race Results Tri-County Motor Speedway - October 1, 2005

Late Model Stock

1.    8     Jay Gerst

2.    39   Ricky Bryant

3.    16   Lee Tissot

4.    32   Randy Porter

5.  711   Jimmy Doyle

6.    7     Josh Goble

7.   11    Bruce Greene

8.    6     Jeff Melton

9.   21    Bill Cassavaugh

10. 40    Scooter Hillis

11.  2     Matt Leicht

12. 00    Jacky Workman

13. 95    Eric Green

14. 1      Kenny Campbell

15. 6      Dustin Coonfield

16. 70    Toby Hopkins

17. 24    Scottie Thomas

18. 98    Charles Collins

19. 55    John Graham

20. 41    Justin Doyle

21. 12    Dennis Gallion

22. 32    Kevin Leicht

23. 11    Donnie Buckner

24. 53    Stan Robinson


Super Stock

1.    5     Mark Livingston

2.    2     Ricky Brown

3.    7     Scott Franklin

4.    21   Monty Cox

5.    15   Chuck Suddreth

6.    64   Marshall Sutton

7. 300    Bryant Wallace

8.    41   Brian Stahl

9.    14   Davy Smart

10.  3     Cliff Gaumond

11.  03   Kevin Eby

12.   64  Kevin Townsend



Street Stock

1.       64   Kevin Townsend (tie)

1.     4   Ernie Harris        (tie)

3.   43   Jesse LeFevers

4.     3   Jonathon Jennings

5.   33   Gary Deitz

6.   88   Josh Burchette

7.  24    Mike Hatton

8.  03    Kevin Eby

9.  38    Jody Mitcham

10. 42   Terrence Tucker

11. 18   Jimmy Grimes

12. 34   Jamey Mitcham

13. 75   Kevin Hensley


Mini Stock

1.       09  Randy Canipe

2.       48  Doug Setzer

3.       00  Hank Hefner

4.       18  Shane Canipe

5.       10  Tim Canipe

6.       61  Scott Whittington

7.       49  Arnold Propst

8.       2    Ricky Brown, Jr.

9.       85  Tony Franklin

10.     26  Kris Kanupp

11.     72  Jason Cochran



Fast and Furious

1.   1   Brad Deal

2.  26  Jeff Wagoner

3.  8    Jody Church

4.  14   Mike Sidden

5.  33   Kenny Watts

6.        Matt Barker

7.        Wayne Reese

8.  98   Stephen Clippard

9.  98x Nikki Long

10. 11  Jimmy Whisnant

11. 10  Tim Reese

12.  7   Bill Hodges

13.114  Danny Wyatt

14. 83   David Hasson

15. 16  Jeff Poston

Tri-County Mini Series

1.       32  Jeff Banks

2.       12  Joseph Meyer

3.       10x Matthew Sizemore

4.       00   Rob Wilson

5.       1    Greg Parsons

6.       7    Drew Bagwell

7.       6    Bethany Bagwell

8.       5    Tony Taylor

3          Tim McRae



Road Rage!

1.  Travis Cook




Current Point Standings



Attention Racers:

Effective Immediately

Tri-County Motor Speedway is available for testing and/or special events.

Interested parties or series please contact Mickey @ 704.929.6666  


Tri-County Motor Speedway

4405 Hickory Nut Ridge Road

Hudson, North Carolina 28638

Office:  828-726-6600

Fax:  828-726-0800