Monday, December 08, 2008

Welcome to 

Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina


Located in Western North Carolina, Tri-County Motor Speedway is a 4/10 mile banked asphalt track racing weekly on Friday night as it has for most of it's existence.  A NASCAR Home Track facility, TCMS features Late Models as it's premier division and has been a proving ground for many of today's rising talents.

Come check out the action at TCMS, 5 minutes from I-40 in Hudson, NC.



Like us on our 

Facebook Page


The Official Host Hotel of TCMS

Quality Inn in Hickory, North Carolina is the official hotel of Tri-County Motor Speedway. The hotel is next to the Hickory Regional Airport on Highway 321. The drive time to Tri-County Motor Speedway is 20 minutes.  Please contact Wendi Boyd (Director of Sales) at (828)431-2100 for the special Tri-County Motor Speedway rate.



Goble Collects Win at Tri-County Tri-County Motor Speedway


Hudson, NC (August, 12, 2005) - Josh Goble had it all going his way Friday night at Tri-County Motor Speedway in Hudson, as his picked up his third win of the season.


Robbie Ferguson started on the point after the roll of the dice and got the lead at the drop of the green, but then Doyle took the lead after 11 laps and stayed on the point until lap 33, when Goble made his move to the front.


With Goble taking his third win of the season, and Doyle, who took the last two trophies home coming in second, Eric Green posted his best finish in his first year in Late Model in third.


Green is no stranger to Tri-County, as has he has experience in Super Stock, but this is his first season in Late Model and he has improved with each outing.


Ferguson was fourth,  Jacky Workman fifth, John Reynolds sixth, and Bobby DeCola seventh.  Toby Hopkins, Stan Robinson and Charles Collins completed the top 10, respectively.


Scott Franklin was able to get another win in the Pepsi Super Stock Challenge and was thrilled to do so with his Mom and hand to see.  His Mom was hospitalized when he picked up his, last win, which was dedicated to her.


Steve Parris was able to grab the lead at the drop of the green flag and hold the point until he spun, along with Ricky Brown, Donnie Carlton and Mark Livingston on lap nine.


On the restart, Brian Stahl was in the lead, but before a lap could be completed, Kaleb Pressley took the lead.  Three laps later, Franklin got past Pressley and was able to go on for the win.


Monty Cox was laying in wait  in third, but mechanical problems took him out of contention.


With Franklin having the opportunity of celebrating in victory lane, and Pressley in second, Green was third, and Stahl posting his best finish of third, Russell Goforth was fourth.


Donnie Carlton was fifth.


In the Hudson Superette Street Stocks, Ernie Harris picked up his first win in fine fashion.  Harris started fourth and Terrence Tucker was on the point to start, but Harris made his way to the front by lap two and was well on his way.


Jesse LeFevers made his way by Tucker to take second with Kevin Eby third and Tucker fourth.  Josh Burchette was fifth.


In the Mini Stocks, A.J. Sanders was a repeat winner to victory lane, while Hank Hefner made some serious threats to take the lead.  Hefner had to settle for second with Doug Setzer third, Horace Griffin fourth and Arnold Propst fifth.


In the Fast and Furious David Hasson, the points leader, picked up the win.  Jody Church was second, with Jeff Poston third, Stephen Clippard fourth and Kenny Watts fifth.


Matthew Sizemore picked up his fist win by holding off Jeff Banks, who was second, with Bill Rector third.  Drew Bagwell was fourth and Tim  McRae was fifth.



Race Results Tri-County Motor Speedway - August 12, 2005

Late Model Stock

1.   7      Josh Goble

2.   711  Jimmy Doyle

3.   95    Eric Greene

4.   25    Robbie Ferguson

5.   00    Jacky Workman

6.   55    John Reynolds

7.   49    Bobby DeCola

8.   70    Toby Hopkins

9.   77    Stan Robinson

10. 98    Charles Collins

11. 17    Tim Weaver

12. 12    Dennis Gallion

13. 1      Junior Franks

14. 20    Joey McMurtie



Super Stock

1.   7      Scott Franklin

2.   54    Kaleb Pressley

3.   41    Brian Stahl

4.   47    Russell Goforth

5.   1      Donnie Carlton

6.   64    Marshall Sutton

7.   15    Chuck Suddreth

8.   14    Rosie Waterhouse

9.   33    John Rinehimer

10.  21   Monty Cox

11.  82   Steve Parris

12.  03   Kevin Eby

13.  2     Ricky Brown

14.  5     Mark Livingston

15.  34   Jamey Mitchum

16.  64   Kevin Townsend



Street Stock

1.    4     Ernie Harris

2.    43   Jesse LeFevers

3.    03   Kevin Eby

4.    42   Terrence Tucker

5.    88   Josh Burchette

6.    64   Kevin Townsend

7.    33   Gary Deitz

8.    3     George Anen, Jr.

9.   24    Mike Hatton

10. 34    Jamey Mitchum

11. 23    Jim Dolan

Mini Stock

1.   24    A.J. Sanders

2.   00    Hank Hefner

3.   48    Doug Setzer

4.   84   Horace Griffin

5.   49   Arnold Propst

6.   11   Archie Sanders

7.   09   Randy Canipe

8.   2     Ricky Brown, Jr.



Fast and Furious

1.    83   David Hasson

2.    8     Jody Church

3.    16   Jeff Poston

4.    98   Stephen Clippard

5.    33   Kenny Watts

6.    24   Adam Hatton

7.    -1   Larry Brown



Tri-County Mini Series

1.    10x   Matthew Sizemore

2.    32     Jeff Banks

3.    10     Bill Rector

4.    7       Drew Bagwell

5.    3       Tim McRae

6.    6       Bethany Bagwell

7.    5       Tony Taylor

8.    55     Travis Cook

9.    00     Joan Cook



Current Point Standings



Attention Racers:

Effective Immediately

Tri-County Motor Speedway is available for testing and/or special events.

Interested parties or series please contact Mickey @ 704.929.6666  


Tri-County Motor Speedway

4405 Hickory Nut Ridge Road

Hudson, North Carolina 28638

Office:  828-726-6600

Fax:  828-726-0800