Monday, December 08, 2008

Welcome to 

Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina


Located in Western North Carolina, Tri-County Motor Speedway is a 4/10 mile banked asphalt track racing weekly on Friday night as it has for most of it's existence.  A NASCAR Home Track facility, TCMS features Late Models as it's premier division and has been a proving ground for many of today's rising talents.

Come check out the action at TCMS, 5 minutes from I-40 in Hudson, NC.



Like us on our 

Facebook Page


The Official Host Hotel of TCMS

Quality Inn in Hickory, North Carolina is the official hotel of Tri-County Motor Speedway. The hotel is next to the Hickory Regional Airport on Highway 321. The drive time to Tri-County Motor Speedway is 20 minutes.  Please contact Wendi Boyd (Director of Sales) at (828)431-2100 for the special Tri-County Motor Speedway rate.



Doyle Gets Second Win at TCMS

By Pat Simmons

Hudson, NC (August 5, 2005) - Jimmy Doyle got his second win in as many races, after the Dodge of Ricky Bryant was unable to pass post race inspection at Tri-County Motor Speedway Friday night.


Bryant posted the fastest qualifying time and started fifth on the field, with Rock Harris on the front row inside, with Josh Goble in the number two position.


At the drop of the green Stan Robinson, Jacky Workman, John Reynolds and Jackie Buckner tangled in turn two for the first caution.


With another double file restart, Harris took the point, but in another lap Goble made his move to the front.  Goble would hold the point until lap 24, when Junior Franks made a bold move to take the lead.


On lap 44, Franks had problems in turn three of the 4/10th mile oval and Bryant moved into the lead.     As Doyle gained the win, Goble was second, Lee Tissot third, Dennis Gallion fourth and Workman came back for fifth.  Franks was sixth, Reynolds seventh, Toby Hopkins eighth, Robinson ninth and Buckner completed the top ten.


In the Pepsi Super Stock Challenge, Kaleb Pressley got a great birthday present in the form of his first win.     Pressley, the grandson of the legendary racer, the late Bob Pressley, is a rookie in the division.  Steve Parris was able to hold the lead for first 11 laps. Marshall Sutton was the new leader, but that only lasted one lap before Mark Livingston was able to move into the top spot, and it looked like he had the win.


As the laps wound down Pressley was able to gain the advantage and went on for his first win with Livingston second, Sutton third, Scott Franklin fourth and Brian Stahl fifth.


Josh Burchette collected his fourth trophy in the Hudson Superette Street Stocks after passing Terrence Tucker on lap eight.    Tucker started on the front row and took the lead early, but Burchette was able to motor by and leave Tucker to take second.  Jesse LeFevers was third, Kevin Eby fourth and Gary Deitz fifth.


A.J. Sanders back for another win the Mini Stock feature, while Randy Freeze made an attempt to pick up his second win, but had to settle for second place.  Horace Griffin was third, Arnold Propst fourth and Doug Setzer fifth.


In the Fast and Furious Jody Church was another repeat winner, with Jeff Poston second, David Hasson third, Kenny Watts fourth and Stephen Clippard fifth.


Jeff Banks continued his winning streak in the Tri-County Minis, while Tony Taylor was second, Matthew Sizemore third, Tim McRae fourth and Joan Cook fifth.


In the Road Rage Jack Bowman came out on top of the racing crash fest. 



Race Results Tri-County Motor Speedway - August 5, 2005

Late Model Stock

1.    711   Jimmy Doyle

2.    7       Josh Goble

3.    71     Lee Tissot

4.    12     Dennis Gallion

5.    00     Jacky Workman

6.    1       Junior Franks

7.    55     John Reynolds Jr.

8.    70     Toby Hopkins

9.    77     Stan Robinson

10.  87     Jackie Buckner

11.  32     Nick Waycaster

12.  11     Bruce Green

13.  98     Charles Collins

14.  16     Rock Harris

Super Stock

1.   54    Kaleb Pressley

2.   5      Mark Livingston

3.   64    Marshall Sutton

4.   7      Scott Franklin

5.   41     Brian Stahl

6.   2       Ricky Brown

7.   82     Steve Parris

8.   21     Monty Cox

9.   47     Russell Goforth

10.  3      Kevin Eby

11. 22x    Larry Rice


Street Stock

1.   88     Josh Burchette

2.   42     Terrence Tucker

3.   43     Jesse LeFevers

4.   03     Kevin Eby

5.   33     Gary Deitz

6.   25     Phillip York

7.   41     Jim Ledden

8.   42     Baron Kurtizky

9.   24     Mike Hatton

10. 23     James Dolan

11. 12     Dean Worley

12. 34     Jamey Mitcham

13. 64     Bill Lett

14. 75     Kevin Hensley  

Mini Stock

1.  24     A. J. Sanders

2.  16     Randy Freeze

3.  84     Horace Griffin

4.  49     Arnold Propst

5.  48     Doug Setzer

6.  09     Randy Canipe

7.  61    Scott Whittington

8.  11    Archie Sanders

9.  2      Ricky Bryant, Jr.

10.00    Hank Hefner

11. 19   Doug Lampe

12. 27   Tyler Church


Fast and Furious

1.    8    Jody Church

2.   16   Jeff Poston

3.   83   David Hasson

4.   33   Kenny Watts

5.   98   Stephen Clippard

6.   23   Brandon Houck



Tri-County Mini Series

1.   32   Jeff Banks

2.   5     Tony Taylor

3.   10x  Matthew Sizemore

4.   3     Tim McRae

5.   00    Joan Cook

6.   55    Travis Cook

7.   7      Drew Bagwell

8.   6      Bethany Bagwell


Road Rage

1.   01    Jack Bowman



Current Point Standings



Attention Racers:

Effective Immediately

Tri-County Motor Speedway is available for testing and/or special events.

Interested parties or series please contact Mickey @ 704.929.6666  


Tri-County Motor Speedway

4405 Hickory Nut Ridge Road

Hudson, North Carolina 28638

Office:  828-726-6600

Fax:  828-726-0800