Monday, December 08, 2008

Welcome to 

Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina


Located in Western North Carolina, Tri-County Motor Speedway is a 4/10 mile banked asphalt track racing weekly on Friday night as it has for most of it's existence.  A NASCAR Home Track facility, TCMS features Late Models as it's premier division and has been a proving ground for many of today's rising talents.

Come check out the action at TCMS, 5 minutes from I-40 in Hudson, NC.



Like us on our 

Facebook Page


The Official Host Hotel of TCMS

Quality Inn in Hickory, North Carolina is the official hotel of Tri-County Motor Speedway. The hotel is next to the Hickory Regional Airport on Highway 321. The drive time to Tri-County Motor Speedway is 20 minutes.  Please contact Wendi Boyd (Director of Sales) at (828)431-2100 for the special Tri-County Motor Speedway rate.



Goble Makes it Two at Tri-County

By Pat Simmons

Hudson, NC (July 8, 2005) - Josh Goble was in his prime Friday night as he was the class of the field taking his second Late Model Stock win at Hudsonís Tri-County Motor Speedway this season.


Goble was able to get out front early in his Burke Grading/BoreMaster/ Littlejohn Cycle Chevrolet and hold down the lead while the biggest battle of the night was going on for second during the 50-lap shootout, giving Goble an advantage.


Jimmy Doyle, Rock Harris and Lee Tissot were embroiled in a great battle for second and when the checkered flag flew Jimmy Doyle was behind Goble for second with Harris third, and Tissot fourth.


Jacky Workman had a good showing getting into the top five, while Junior Franks was sixth, Tim Weaver was seventh, John Reynolds eighth, Eddie Cox ninth and Jonathon Fleming rounded out the top ten.


Early crash ended Jamie Yeltonís night after he blistered the field in qualifying and Nick Waycaster had mechanical problems. Both drivers had high hopes for a first win of this season at the speedway.


In the Pepsi Super Stock Challenge Monty Cox got the win and the shake up came when the second and third place cars of Scott Franklin and Ricky Brown refused post race inspection. This moved Kaleb Pressley up to second with Jon Waterhouse third, Marshall Sutton was fourth and Franklin dropped to fifth.


Jesse LeFevers took home his second Hudson Superette Street Stock victory in a row by holding off Kevin Eby for the win.  Eby was second with Gary Ledbetter, Sr. in third, Jamie Mitchum fourth and Bill Lett in fifth.


Hank Hefner pulled off the Mini Stock feature win with Randy Canipe following in second, Doug Setzer third, Walter Hoke fourth and Greg Butcher in fifth.


In the Fast & Furious Bobby Measmer, Jr. also made it two in a row after coming across the stripe first.  Ben Smith was second with Chad Miller third, Jody Church fourth and Jeff Wagoner fifth.


Drew Bagwell picked up the Tri-County Minis trophy beating Jeff Banks across the line while Rob Wilson was third, Greg Parsons fourth and Tony Taylor was fifth.






Race Results Tri-County Motor Speedway - July 8, 2005

Late Model Stock

1.   7    Josh Goble

2.  711 Jimmy Doyle

3.   16  Rock Harris

4.   71  Lee Tissott

5.   00  Jacky Workman

6.    1   Junior Franks

7.   17  Tim Weaver

8.   55  John Reynolds Jr.

9.    4   Eddie Cox

10.  6   Jonathon Fleming

11.  78 Neil Browder

12.  35 Alan Scoggins

13.  77 Stan Robinson

14.   8  Jason Grant

15.  11 Bruce Green

16.  32 Nick Waycaster

17.   8  Jamie Yelton

18.  98 Charles Collins

Super Stock

1.  21  Monty Cox

2.  54  Kaleb Pressley

3.  55  Jon Waterhouse

4.  64  Marshall Sutton

5.   7   Scott Franklin

6.   2   Ricky Brown

7.   41 Brian Stahl

Street Stock

1.   43  Jesse LeFevers

2.   03  Kevin Eby

3.   32  Gary Ledebtter, Sr.

4.   34  Jamie Mitchem

5.   64  Bill Lett

6.    5   Blane Huffman

7.   25  Phillip York

8.    1   David Manis

9.   75  Kevin Hensley

10. 11  Ronnie Buckner

11. 88  Josh Burchette

Mini Stock

1.   00  Hank Hefner

2.   09  Randy Canipe

3.   48  Doug Setzer

4.   66  Walter Hoke

5.    0   Greg Butcher

6.   49  Arnold Propst

7.   61  Scott Whittington

8.   8    Chuck Wall

9.   1    Mike Wells

10. 38   Rodney Poston

11. 85   Tony Franklin

12. 45   Pete Messina  


Fast and Furious

1.  14  Bobby Measemer, Jr.

2.  44  Ben Smith

3.  41  Chad Miller

4.   8   Jody Church

5.  26  Jeff Wagoner

6.  16  Jeff Poston

7.  83  David Hasson

8.  98  Stephen Clippard

Tri-County Mini Series

1.   7   Drew Bagwell

2.  32  Jeff Banks

3.  00  Rob Wilson

4.   1   Greg Parsons

5.   5   Tony Taylor

6.   3   Tim McRae




Current Point Standings



Attention Racers:

Effective Immediately

Tri-County Motor Speedway is available for testing and/or special events.

Interested parties or series please contact Mickey @ 704.929.6666  


Tri-County Motor Speedway

4405 Hickory Nut Ridge Road

Hudson, North Carolina 28638

Office:  828-726-6600

Fax:  828-726-0800