Monday, December 08, 2008

Welcome to 

Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina


Located in Western North Carolina, Tri-County Motor Speedway is a 4/10 mile banked asphalt track racing weekly on Friday night as it has for most of it's existence.  A NASCAR Home Track facility, TCMS features Late Models as it's premier division and has been a proving ground for many of today's rising talents.

Come check out the action at TCMS, 5 minutes from I-40 in Hudson, NC.



Like us on our 

Facebook Page


The Official Host Hotel of TCMS

Quality Inn in Hickory, North Carolina is the official hotel of Tri-County Motor Speedway. The hotel is next to the Hickory Regional Airport on Highway 321. The drive time to Tri-County Motor Speedway is 20 minutes.  Please contact Wendi Boyd (Director of Sales) at (828)431-2100 for the special Tri-County Motor Speedway rate.



Tri-County Motor Speedway Celebrates 2004 Season Awards Banquet

Hickory, NC (November 20,2004) - Tri County Motor Speedway celebrated another successful season Saturday night as division champions were crowned during the 2004 post-season awards banquet at the Holiday Inn Select in Hickory.


Five drivers were crowned champions from their respective divisions by track general manager Jimmy Wilson. Tri County Motor Speedway, which operates under the USAR Weekly Racing Series banner, featured racing in the Late Model Stock, Super Sport, Street Stock, Mini Stock and Fast & Furious divisions.


The evening began with presentations to competitors in a new division. Stephen Clippard was awarded the title in the Fast & Furious division. Clippard, from Lenoir, NC, finished in the top five in every race and added two wins during his championship campaign.


Despite not winning a race during the season, veteran Scott Whittington used consistency to win the Mini Stock title. Whittington collected 14 top-10 and 12 top-five finishes en route to capturing the title.


Kevin Eby won the Street Stock title winning a track-high six times in 2004. The Canadian native also finished the year with 14 top-five finishes in the division to outlast veteran Marshall Sutton for the crown.


Kevin Dill grabbed top honors in the Super Sport division by just 13 points over Monty Cox in a close battle. Dill, from nearby Conover, NC, visited victory lane four times in 2004 and was aided by 14 top-five finishes to edge Cox for the title.


Yadkinville, NC driver Rock Harris won his second consecutive Tucson Late Model Stock title in the final divisional award presentation of the night. Harris visited the winner's circle four times during the year and amassed 15 top-five finishes in 17 races during the season to win the $2,000 bonus courtesy of division sponsor Tucson.


Wilson also recognized several people in attendance with special awards during the ceremony. Veteran car owner Gary Lambert was awarded the Sportsmanship Award for his willingness to help fellow competitors and also being a positive influence to everyone at the track during the season.


Mike and Sandy Anderson won the Official of the Year Award for their tireless efforts managing the concessions on a weekly basis at the track, while Randy and Ellen Truett won the coveted Ken Greene Memorial Award for the never-ending support of the speedway.



Current Point Standings



Attention Racers:

Effective Immediately

Tri-County Motor Speedway is available for testing and/or special events.

Interested parties or series please contact Mickey @ 704.929.6666  


Tri-County Motor Speedway

4405 Hickory Nut Ridge Road

Hudson, North Carolina 28638

Office:  828-726-6600

Fax:  828-726-0800