Monday, December 08, 2008

Welcome to 

Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina


Located in Western North Carolina, Tri-County Motor Speedway is a 4/10 mile banked asphalt track racing weekly on Friday night as it has for most of it's existence.  A NASCAR Home Track facility, TCMS features Late Models as it's premier division and has been a proving ground for many of today's rising talents.

Come check out the action at TCMS, 5 minutes from I-40 in Hudson, NC.



Like us on our 

Facebook Page


The Official Host Hotel of TCMS

Quality Inn in Hickory, North Carolina is the official hotel of Tri-County Motor Speedway. The hotel is next to the Hickory Regional Airport on Highway 321. The drive time to Tri-County Motor Speedway is 20 minutes.  Please contact Wendi Boyd (Director of Sales) at (828)431-2100 for the special Tri-County Motor Speedway rate.



Harris, Dill, Mitchum, Canipe and Poston Claim Wins in Season Finale

Hudson, NC (September 3, 2004) - Rock Harris claimed the win Friday night at Tri-County Motor Speedway, but more important he came away with the championship.  Harris beat out Jay Gerst for the honors.  It took a couple of tries to get the Tuscon Late Model Stock event underway.  On the first drop of the green Bill Cassavaugh, Jacky Workman and Scott Gilbert tangled in turn one and on the second attempt the entire field from about 4th place on back crashed and blocked the whole track in turn three after several cars spun.  After finally getting underway Harris grabbed the lead and never looked back.  Harris claimed the win with Tres Wilson taking second after Josh Goble was black flagged for dragging  debris underneath his car after running 47 laps in second.  Goble, Workman, Nick Waycaster and Jonathon Jennings all got together and spun coming out of four.  Kevin Eby was able to earn third, with Brandon Cox fourth, Jay Gerst fifth, Waycaster sixth, Goble seventh, John Reynolds, Jr. eighth, Ronnie Hornaday ninth, and Steven Woody tenth.


In the Super Sports Kevin Dill also took it all when he won the race and the championship for that division.  Dill and Monty Cox had been neck and neck in the points contest for the championship. Mark Livingston was second, Monty Cox third, Jon Waterhouse fourth and Eric Greene fifth.


Jody Mitchum won the race in the J&J Sanblasting Street Stock class and Kevin Eby earned the championship.  Eby also finished second in the event.  Josh Burchette was third, Jamey Mitchum was fourth, and Marshall Sutton fifth.


In Mini Stocks Scott Whittington was crowned champion and T.J. Canipe claimed the trip to victory lane.  Randy Canipe was second, Jason Bustle third, Jon Setzer fourth and Robert Trivette fifth.


In the Fast and Furious Jeff Poston claimed his second win, while Worley Robbins was second and will take home honors of the most wins in that division.  Richard Watts was third, David Hasson fourth and Adam Hatton fifth.


Steve Benson survived to get the trophy in the four cylinder demolition derby.  Phillip Kimbell was second.


The racing season for TCMS has been concluded and the only function left is the Awards Banquet.  Information on the banquet will be posted here on the track website.


**Tim Ford contributed to this story.


Tri-County Motor Speedway Race Results for September 3, 2004

1  Rock Harris
2  Kevin Eby
3  Brandon Cox
4  Jay Gerst
5  Nick Waycaster
6  Josh Goble
7  John Reynolds
8  Ronnie Hornaday
9  Steven Woody
10  Brian Pedrick
11  Nathan Dellinger
12  Jonathan Jennings
13  Jay Norville
14  Lucas Ransone
15  Jackie Workman
16  Kenny Sigmon
17  Kyle Mansch
18  Bill Cassavaugh
19  Ray Short
20  Brian Huffman
21  Scott Gilbert
22  Tim Weaver
23  Donnie Carlton
24  Tom McCurrey
DQ  Tres Wilson
1  Kevin Dill
2  Mark Livingston
3  Monty Cox
4  Jon Waterhouse
5  Eric Green
6  Marshall Sutton
7  Jared Broadbent
8  Donnie Buckner
9  John Rineheimer
10  Brian Stahl


1  Jeff Poston
2  Worley Robbins
3  Richard Watts
4  David Hasson
5  Adam Hatton
6  Jon Ebeling
7  Clint Stroud
8  Stephen Clippard


1  Jody Mitcham
2  Kevin Eby
3  Josh Burchette
4  Jamey Mitcham
5  Marshall Sutton
6  Jonathan Smith
7  David Smith
8  David Manis
9  Blane Huffman
10  Donald Little
11  Gary Deitz
12  Terrance Tucker
13  Mike Hatton
14  Jesse LeFevers


1  TJ Canipe
2  Randy CAnipe
3  Jason Bustle
4  Jon Setzer
5  Robert Trivette
6  Dennis Trivette
7  Tyler Church
8  Rob Lewis
9  Jason Cochran
10  Pechi Fioramanti
11  Danny Phillips
12  Scott Whittington
13  Stephen Wilson
1  Steve Penson Jr.
2  Phillip Kimbell
3  Keith Clonch
(out of 11 cars)





Current Point Standings



Attention Racers:

Effective Immediately

Tri-County Motor Speedway is available for testing and/or special events.

Interested parties or series please contact Mickey @ 704.929.6666  


Tri-County Motor Speedway

4405 Hickory Nut Ridge Road

Hudson, North Carolina 28638

Office:  828-726-6600

Fax:  828-726-0800