Monday, December 08, 2008

Welcome to 

Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina


Located in Western North Carolina, Tri-County Motor Speedway is a 4/10 mile banked asphalt track racing weekly on Friday night as it has for most of it's existence.  A NASCAR Home Track facility, TCMS features Late Models as it's premier division and has been a proving ground for many of today's rising talents.

Come check out the action at TCMS, 5 minutes from I-40 in Hudson, NC.



Like us on our 

Facebook Page


The Official Host Hotel of TCMS

Quality Inn in Hickory, North Carolina is the official hotel of Tri-County Motor Speedway. The hotel is next to the Hickory Regional Airport on Highway 321. The drive time to Tri-County Motor Speedway is 20 minutes.  Please contact Wendi Boyd (Director of Sales) at (828)431-2100 for the special Tri-County Motor Speedway rate.



Reynolds Nails the Landing in Victory Lane

Hudson, NC (August 6, 2004) - John Reynolds, Jr. was the man of the hour at Tri-County Motor Speedway Friday night, taking home the Tuscon Late Model win after several weeks of struggling.  Dennis Gallion started from the pole and as the race wound down it appeared Gallion was going to take the win after unseating rookie Kevin Wood from the lead on lap 24.  Tres Wilson and Gallion would get together with eight laps remaining and Gallion was left spinning on the backstretch.  Gallion went to the pits as did Wilson.  Reynolds was in the right place at the right time and was able to hold off a hard charging Josh Goble to take the trophy.  Goble settled for second with Rock Harris taking third, Nick Waycaster fourth and Kevin Eby fifth.  Kenny Sigmon was sixth, Kyle Mansch seventh, Brian Pedrick eighth, Ronnie Davidson ninth and Nathan Dellinger tenth.


In a make-up race for the Super Sport class Kevin Dill was able to celebrate the win with Monty Cox second, Mark Livingston third, Eric Greene fourth and Donnie Buckner fifth.


In the second feature Monty Cox was the winner with Dill in second, Livingston third, Greene once again fourth and Marshall Sutton fifth.

Randy Canipe was able to hold off Jon Setzer to take the win in the Mini Stock feature.  Setzer collected second place money with Scott Whittington following in third, Jason Cochran fourth and Robert Trivette fifth.


Jody Mitchum collected the pole award and the race trophy for the Street Stock class with Josh Burchette coming back from recent mechanical problems to take second in his best finish of the season.  Kevin Eby was third, Donald Little fourth and David Smith was fifth.


In the Fast and Furious ranks Worley Robbins took the win with Jon Ebeling second, Jeff Poston third, Stephen Clippard fourth and Adam Hatton fifth.


TCMS will be off the next two Friday nights with racing returning on August 20th with the Allison Legacy Series and a regular division line-up.

**Tim Ford contributed to this story.


Tri-County Motor Speedway Race Results for August 6, 2004

Late Model
1  John Reynolds Jr.
2  Josh Goble
3  Rock Harris
4  Nick Waycaster
5  Kevin Eby
6  Kenny Sigmon
7  Kyle Mansch
8  Brian Pedrick
9  Ronnie Davidson
10  Nathan Dellinger
11  Dennis Gallion
12  Tres Wilson
13  Keven Wood
14  Jonathan Jennings
15  Jay Gerst
16  Bill Cassavaugh
17  Jackie Workman
18  Ray Short


1  Jody Mitcham
2  Josh Burchette
3  Kevin Eby'
4  Donald Little
5  David Smith
6  Terrance Tucker
7  Mike Newton
8  Mike Hatton
9  Jonathan Smith
10  Jesse LeFevers
11  Gary Deitz
12  Marshall Sutton




1  Kevin Dill
2  Monty Cox
3  Mark Livingston
4  Eric Green
5  Donnie Buckner
6  Marshall Sutton
7  Brian Stahl
8  Jared Broadbent


1  Monty Cox
2  Kevin Dill
3  Mark Livingston
4  Eric Green
5  Marshall Sutton
6  Brian Stahl
7  Jared Broadbent
8  Donnie Buckner
9  Lacy Dunn III


1  Randy Canipe
2  Jon Setzer
3  Scott Whittington
4  Jason Cochran
5  Robert Trivette
6  Rob Lewis
7  Tyler Church
1  Worley Robbins
2  Jon Denning
3  Jeff Poston
4  Stephen Clippard
5  Adam Hatton
6  Richard Watts
1  Duane Cook
2  Brad Drum
3  Danny Kiser
(out of 4 cars)


1  Sherry Weese (Bad Girl)
2  Steve Pensen Jr. (Bad Boy)
3  Brent Scruggs (Outlaw)
(out of 8 cars)




Current Point Standings



Attention Racers:

Effective Immediately

Tri-County Motor Speedway is available for testing and/or special events.

Interested parties or series please contact Mickey @ 704.929.6666  


Tri-County Motor Speedway

4405 Hickory Nut Ridge Road

Hudson, North Carolina 28638

Office:  828-726-6600

Fax:  828-726-0800