Monday, December 08, 2008

Welcome to 

Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina


Located in Western North Carolina, Tri-County Motor Speedway is a 4/10 mile banked asphalt track racing weekly on Friday night as it has for most of it's existence.  A NASCAR Home Track facility, TCMS features Late Models as it's premier division and has been a proving ground for many of today's rising talents.

Come check out the action at TCMS, 5 minutes from I-40 in Hudson, NC.



Like us on our 

Facebook Page


The Official Host Hotel of TCMS

Quality Inn in Hickory, North Carolina is the official hotel of Tri-County Motor Speedway. The hotel is next to the Hickory Regional Airport on Highway 321. The drive time to Tri-County Motor Speedway is 20 minutes.  Please contact Wendi Boyd (Director of Sales) at (828)431-2100 for the special Tri-County Motor Speedway rate.



Goble Scores Second LM Win of Season

Hudson, NC (June 18, 2004) - Josh Goble picked up his second Late Model Stock win Friday night after a post-race disqualification at Tri-County Motor Speedway, which stripped Jay Gerst of the trophy.

Tres Wilson moved up to earn second with Rock Harris third, Jacky Workman fourth and Nick Waycaster took home fifth.  Kenny Sigmon was sixth, John Reynolds, Jr. seventh, Ray Short. Jr. eighth, Kyle Mansch ninth and  Nathan Dellinger was tenth.

The Late Model Stocks and Fast and Furious were the only divisions to have official results.  Like last week, track management have sent tires to a lab for testing.  Several competitors were disqualified after test results were returned last week.

In the Fast and Furious Worley Robbins took home another trophy with Stephen Clippard second and Adam Hatton third.

The Super Sports ran Twin 30-lap events with Marshall Sutton taking the unofficial win in the first race.  Kevin Dill was second with Eric Greene third, Jeff Hagaman fourth and Mark Livingston fifth.

In the second race Kevin Dill was the unofficial winner with Livingston second, Sutton third, Hagaman fourth and Green fifth.

Randy Canipe was first to take the checkered flag in the Mini Stock feature, but test results will have to make the win official.  Tim Canipe was second. Dennis Trivette was third and T.J. Canipe fourth but both were disqualified immediately after the event for rules infractions. Scott Whittington moved to third, Ricky Dennie fourth and Rob Lewis fifth.

Gary Ledbetter left his calling card with the Street Stock division again by taking his second win in as many weeks.  Kevin Eby was second with Jamey Mitchum third, David Manis fourth and Jonathon Smith fifth.

Test results should be available Wednesday.

Next Friday night TCMS will host Crash and Bash Night with two demolition derbies, the Great American Sack race and a camper trailer race and regular racing for the Late Model, Street Stocks and Fast and Furious.  There will also be a fireworks show.


**Tim Ford contributed to this story.


Tri-County Motor Speedway Race Results for June 18, 2004 - Official

1  Josh Goble
2  Tres Wilson
3  Rock Harris
4  Jackey Workman
5  Nick Waycaster
6  Kenny Sigmon
7  John Reynolds
8  Ray Short Jr.
9  Kyle Mansch
10  Nathan Dellinger
11  Brian Pedrick
12  Dennis Gallion
13  Jay Gerst


1  Marshall Sutton
2  Kevin Dill
3  Eric Green
4  Jeff Hagaman
5  Mark Livingston
6  Monty Cox
7  Donnie Harmon
8  John Waterhouse
9  Donnie Buckner
10  Brian Stahl
11  Jared Broadbent
1  Kevin Dill
2  Mark Livingston
3  Jeff Hagaman
4  Eric Green
5  Monty Cox
6  Donnie Buckner
7  John Waterhouse
8  Brian Stahl
9  Jared Broadbent
10  Donnie Harmon
DQ Marshall Sutton

(failed to pass post race inspection)

1  Gary Ledbetter
2  Kevin Eby
3  Jonathan Smith
4  Jeff Campbell
5  David Smith
6  Gary Deitz
7  Jody Mitchem
8  Mike Newton
9  Terrence Tucker
10  Mike Hatton
11  Jesse LeFevers
12  Marshall Sutton
13  Donald Little
14  Josh Burchette
DQ Jamey Mitchem

(failed to pass post race inspection)

DQ David Manis

(failed to pass post race inspection)

1  Randy Canipe
2  Tim Canipe
3  Scott Whittington
4  Ricky Dennie
5  Rob Lewis
6  Matt Weaver
7  Tyler Church
8  Jason Cochran
DQ  Dennis Trivette

(failed to pass post race inspection)


 TJ Canipe

(failed to pass post race inspection)

1  Worley Robbins
2  Stephen Clippard
3  Adam Hatton




Current Point Standings



Attention Racers:

Effective Immediately

Tri-County Motor Speedway is available for testing and/or special events.

Interested parties or series please contact Mickey @ 704.929.6666  


Tri-County Motor Speedway

4405 Hickory Nut Ridge Road

Hudson, North Carolina 28638

Office:  828-726-6600

Fax:  828-726-0800