Monday, December 08, 2008

Welcome to 

Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina


Located in Western North Carolina, Tri-County Motor Speedway is a 4/10 mile banked asphalt track racing weekly on Friday night as it has for most of it's existence.  A NASCAR Home Track facility, TCMS features Late Models as it's premier division and has been a proving ground for many of today's rising talents.

Come check out the action at TCMS, 5 minutes from I-40 in Hudson, NC.



Like us on our 

Facebook Page


The Official Host Hotel of TCMS

Quality Inn in Hickory, North Carolina is the official hotel of Tri-County Motor Speedway. The hotel is next to the Hickory Regional Airport on Highway 321. The drive time to Tri-County Motor Speedway is 20 minutes.  Please contact Wendi Boyd (Director of Sales) at (828)431-2100 for the special Tri-County Motor Speedway rate.



Determined Goble Scores First LM Win

Hudson, NC (June 4, 2004) - Caldwell County racer Josh Goble picked up his first win in the Late Model Stocks at Tri-County Motor Speedway Friday night after many weeks of being so close but not being able to take the checkered flag.  Goble's win was quite popular with the fans and other competitors alike as many filed onto the track to offer their congratulations.  Dexter Canipe, Jr. claimed the pole in qualifying and was strong during the part of the race, but his car began to fade after a strong battle with Goble.  Goble took the lead on lap 20 and never looked back.  Kevin Leicht worked his way from the fourth starting position to take second with Andy Loden third and Rock Harris fourth.  Canipe was fifth, Dennis Gallion was sixth, Jay Gerst seventh, Bill Cassavaugh eighth, Ashley Huffman ninth and Kyle Mansch tenth. 


Jeff Hagaman continued to dominate the Super Sport ranks by leading the entire event. Donnie Buckner was second with Marshall Sutton third, Donnie Harmon fourth and Eric Greene fifth.


T.J. Canipe was in  the winner's circle in the Mini Stock class after holding off his dad, Tim, for much of the race. Tim spun coming off turn on the final lap with Randy Canipe taking second, Dennis Trivette third, Rickie Dennie fourth and Hank Hefner fifth.


Kevin Eby repeated his trip to victory lane in the Street Stock division with Marhsall Sutton following in second, Gary Ledbetter third, Jeff Sparks fourth and David Smith fifth.


Stephen Clippard was another first time winner in the Fast and Furious division. Clippard held off Adam Hatton for the win.


Next Friday night TCMS will host a 150 lap Late Model event paying $3000 to win. A full field of Late Models is anticipated. There will also be regular racing in all other divisions.


**Tim Ford contributed to this story.


Tri-County Motor Speedway Race Results for June 4, 2004

Late Model
1. Josh Goble
2. Kevin Leicht
3. Andy Loden
4. Rock Harris
5. Dexter Canipe Jr.
6. Dennis Gallion
7. Jay Gerst
8. Bill Cassavaugh
9. Ashley Huffman
10. Kyle Mansch
11. Brian Pedrick
12. Kenny Campbell
13. Kenny Sigmon
14. Kris Bowen
15. Nathan Dellinger
16. Tres Wilson
17. Jacky Workman
18. Nick Waycaster
Super Sport
1. Jeff Hagaman
2. Donnie Buckner
3. Marshall Sutton
4. Donnie Harmon
5. Eric Greene
6. Kevin Dill
7. Monty Cox
8. Jarred Broadbent
Street Stock
1. Kevin Eby
2. Marshall Sutton
3. Gary Ledbetter
4. Jeff Sparks
5. David Smith
6. David Manis
7. Jonathan Jennings
8. Josh Burchette
9. Jeff Campbell
10. Mike Hatton
11. Gary Deitz
12. Donald Little
13. Mike Newton
14. Jesse LeFevers
15. Jim Henneborn
16. Terrence Tucker
Mini Stock
1. TJ Canipe
2. Randy Canipe
3. Dennis Trivette
4. Ricky Dennie
5. Hank Hefner
6. Scott Whittington
7. Tim Canipe
8. Jason Cochran
9. Rob Lewis
10. Tyler Church
11. Matt Weaver
F & F
1. Stephen Clippard
2. Adam Hatton



Current Point Standings



Attention Racers:

Effective Immediately

Tri-County Motor Speedway is available for testing and/or special events.

Interested parties or series please contact Mickey @ 704.929.6666  


Tri-County Motor Speedway

4405 Hickory Nut Ridge Road

Hudson, North Carolina 28638

Office:  828-726-6600

Fax:  828-726-0800