Monday, December 08, 2008

Welcome to 

Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina


Located in Western North Carolina, Tri-County Motor Speedway is a 4/10 mile banked asphalt track racing weekly on Friday night as it has for most of it's existence.  A NASCAR Home Track facility, TCMS features Late Models as it's premier division and has been a proving ground for many of today's rising talents.

Come check out the action at TCMS, 5 minutes from I-40 in Hudson, NC.



Like us on our 

Facebook Page


The Official Host Hotel of TCMS

Quality Inn in Hickory, North Carolina is the official hotel of Tri-County Motor Speedway. The hotel is next to the Hickory Regional Airport on Highway 321. The drive time to Tri-County Motor Speedway is 20 minutes.  Please contact Wendi Boyd (Director of Sales) at (828)431-2100 for the special Tri-County Motor Speedway rate.



Dexter Dominates in Tucson Late Model Feature

Hudson, NC (May 14, 2004) - Dexter Canipe, Jr. was head of the class in the Tucson Late Model Stock feature at Tri-County Motor Speedway Friday night during KICKS 103.3. night.  Jay Gerst was the fastest in qualifying for the pole and was able to hold off Canipe for one lap, but had to face a stop and go penalty.  With Canipe taking the lead Josh Goble was hot on his trail and was a serious threat until lap late in the race, when he spun with two other cars in turn 2.  Jacky Workam was riding in third and was able to take over second and would try to hold off Gerst, who was coming through the field on his way to the front.  Gerst got by Workman with less than a handful of laps left on the board and Gerst would finish in second with Workam following in third, Rock Harris fourth and Kyle Mansch fifth.  Andy Loden was sixth, Nick Waycaster seventh, John Reynolds, Jr. eighth, Josh Goble ninth and Kevin Leicht tenth.


Jeff Hagaman collected $1000 by taking the win in the 50-lap Super Sport feature.  Monty Cox was on the pole and the early leader but was unable to hold off Hagaman. Cox rode in second, but began to fade after the halfway point, with Marshall Sutton moving up to second, but Donnie Buckner took over second in the closing laps with Sutton finishing third.  Cox claimed fourth and Mark Livingston fifth.


In the Mini Stock feature Randy Canipe returned to victory lane with Scott Whittington second,  Hank Hefner third, Rickie Dennie fourth and Tyler Church borrowed a racer from Ken Hamby to finish fifth.


In the Street Stock feature Kevin Eby took home the trophy with Marshall Sutton second, David Smith third, Donald Little fourth and Jonathon Smith was fifth.

Worley Robbins was the winner of the Fast & Furious event with Stephen Clippard second and Adam Hatton third.


The Carolina Vintage Series was on hand for a special event and Larry Brown started from the pole and was pulling away from the field when a battery cable came lose, causing his car to lose power.


James Burrell was the eventual winner with Joe Evans second, Tom Ramey third and William Barker fourth.


TCMS will be off Friday May 21st and May 28th, with racing returning on June 4th.


Tri-County Motor Speedway Race Results for May 14, 2004

1  Jeff Hagaman
2  Donnie Buckner
3  Marshall Sutton
4  Monty Cox
5  Mark Livingston
6  Donnie Harmon
7  Eric Green
8  Kevin Dill
9  Jon Waterhouse
10  Jared Broadbent
11  John Clark


1  Dexter Canipe Jr
2  Jay Gerst
3  Jacky Workman
4  Rock Harris
5  Kyle Mansch
6  Andy Loden
7  Nick Waycaster
8  John Reynolds
9  Josh Goble
10  Kevin Leicht
11  Bill Cassavaugh
12  Dustin Coonfield
13  Brian Pedrick
14  Nathan Dellinger
15  Kris Bowen
16  Kenny Sigmon
17  Andy Mercer
1  Kevin Eby
2  Marshall Sutton
3  David Smith
4  Donald Little
5  Jonathan Smith
6  Jonathan Jennings
7  David Manis
8  Gary Deitz
9  Jeff Campbell
10  Mike Newton
11  Jeff Sparks
12  Mike Hatton
13  Scotty Crocker
14  Josh Burchette
15  Terrance Tucker
16  Jamey Mitchem
17  Jody Mitchem
18  Jesse LeFevers
1  Randy Canipe
2  Scott Whittington
3  Hank Hefner
4  Ricky Dennie
5  Tyler Church
6  Dennis Trivette
7  Jason Cochran
8  Rob Lewis
9  Matt Weaver


1  Worley Robbins
2  Stephen Clippard
3  Adam Hatton



Current Point Standings



Attention Racers:

Effective Immediately

Tri-County Motor Speedway is available for testing and/or special events.

Interested parties or series please contact Mickey @ 704.929.6666  


Tri-County Motor Speedway

4405 Hickory Nut Ridge Road

Hudson, North Carolina 28638

Office:  828-726-6600

Fax:  828-726-0800