Monday, December 08, 2008

Welcome to 

Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina


Located in Western North Carolina, Tri-County Motor Speedway is a 4/10 mile banked asphalt track racing weekly on Friday night as it has for most of it's existence.  A NASCAR Home Track facility, TCMS features Late Models as it's premier division and has been a proving ground for many of today's rising talents.

Come check out the action at TCMS, 5 minutes from I-40 in Hudson, NC.



Like us on our 

Facebook Page


The Official Host Hotel of TCMS

Quality Inn in Hickory, North Carolina is the official hotel of Tri-County Motor Speedway. The hotel is next to the Hickory Regional Airport on Highway 321. The drive time to Tri-County Motor Speedway is 20 minutes.  Please contact Wendi Boyd (Director of Sales) at (828)431-2100 for the special Tri-County Motor Speedway rate.



From Pole to Victory Lane - Loden Takes LM Honors

Hudson, NC (May 7, 2004) - Andy Loden was untouchable Friday night at Tri-County Motor Speedway as he took home the Late Model win with ease in his Allen Johnson powered racer.

Loden started from the pole, which he shared with John Reynolds, Jr., and jumped out to an early lead.  Loden never looked back. Reynolds was second until lap 35, when he spun, along with Kevin Leicht.


Jay Gerst was able to claim second with Rock Harris third, Nick Waycaster fourth and Jacky Workman fifth.  Eddy Cox was sixth, Kenny Sigmon seventh,Reynolds eighth, Tim Weaver ninth and Josh Goble was tenth.  In the Super Sport feature Jeff Hagaman beat Marshall Sutton across the line by inches at the checkered flag.


Hagaman started from the pole with Sutton sharing the front row.  While the pair was battling for the lead a crash on lap three collected Monty Cox, who had to start from the rear of the field, Kevin Dill and Jared Broadbent.  Cox was then penalized for passing the pace car.

While Hagaman and Sutton were one-two, Eric Greene was able to earn third, Dill fourth and Jon Waterhouse fifth. The Mini Stock had twin features and Hank Hefner was able to start from the pole and collect the wins.  In the first event Scott Whittington was second with Rickie Dennie third, Tyler Church fourth and Jason Cochran fifth.


In the second race Randy Canipe was second, Whittington third, Dennie fourth and Church was fifth.


Worley Robbins continued to dominate the Fast & Furious class with another win.  He has been the only winner in the division so far this season.  Stephen Clippard was second with Adam Hatton following in third.


Next Friday night TCMS will have racing in all division and a 50-lap Super Sport event paying $1000 to win.  


Tri-County Motor Speedway Race Results for May 7, 2004

Late Model
1  Andy Loden
2  Jay Gerst
3  Rock Harris
4  Nick Waycaster
5  Jackie Workman
6  Eddy Cox
7  Kenny Sigmon
8  John Reynolds
9  Tim Weaver
10  Josh Goble
11  Kevin Leicht
12  Kyle Mansch
13  Bill Cassavaugh
14  Marty Hayes
15  Brian Pedrick
16  J. R. Robbs
17  Clinton Baker
18  Stephen Woody
Street Stocks
1  Marshall Sutton
2  David Smith
3  Jamey Mitchum
4  Gary Deitz
5  Jonathan Smith
6  Josh Burchette
7  Mike Newton
8  Jesse LeFevers
9  David Manis
10  Mike Hatton
11  Terrence Tucker
12  Kevin Eby
13  Donald Little


Mini Stocks
1  Hank Hefner
2  Randy Canipe
3  T. J. Canipe
4  Scott Whittingtom
5  Ricky Dennie
6  Tyler Church
7  Dennis Trivette
8  Jason Cochran
9  Rob Lewis
10  Matt Weaver
Super Sports
1  Jeff Hagaman
2  Marshall Sutton
3  Eric Green
4  Kevin Dill
5  Jon Waterhouse
6  Jared Broadbent
7  Monty Cox
8  Donnie Buckner
9  Brian Stall
Fast & Furious
1  Worley Robbins
2  Stephen Clippard
3  Adam Hatton



Current Point Standings



Attention Racers:

Effective Immediately

Tri-County Motor Speedway is available for testing and/or special events.

Interested parties or series please contact Mickey @ 704.929.6666  


Tri-County Motor Speedway

4405 Hickory Nut Ridge Road

Hudson, North Carolina 28638

Office:  828-726-6600

Fax:  828-726-0800