Monday, December 08, 2008

Welcome to 

Tri-County Motor Speedway

Hudson, North Carolina


Located in Western North Carolina, Tri-County Motor Speedway is a 4/10 mile banked asphalt track racing weekly on Friday night as it has for most of it's existence.  A NASCAR Home Track facility, TCMS features Late Models as it's premier division and has been a proving ground for many of today's rising talents.

Come check out the action at TCMS, 5 minutes from I-40 in Hudson, NC.



Like us on our 

Facebook Page


The Official Host Hotel of TCMS

Quality Inn in Hickory, North Carolina is the official hotel of Tri-County Motor Speedway. The hotel is next to the Hickory Regional Airport on Highway 321. The drive time to Tri-County Motor Speedway is 20 minutes.  Please contact Wendi Boyd (Director of Sales) at (828)431-2100 for the special Tri-County Motor Speedway rate.



Harris Rocks And Rolls to Second Late Model Win

Hudson, NC (April 23, 2004) - Two in a row for Rock Harris following a last lap crash which, shuffled the final race results of the TUCSON Late Model results at Tri-County Motor Speedway Friday night.  The top two Mini Stock finishers were disqualified, which also changed the complexion of that event.


Rock Harris was safely tucked into the lead and taking the checkered flag when the melee in the Late Model event happened.  Kevin Leicht was in second coming off turn four and  got crossed up, sending cars travel in all directions.  Andy Loden and Josh Goble were caught up in the crash and had heavily damaged cars, although Loden was able to get across the line in second, Goble was unable to move.  Jacky Workman worked his way through the cars and debris to take third.


Donnie Buckner picked up his first win the Super Sport ranks by getting past Monty Cox, who finished second.  Jeff Hagaman was third, Marshall Sutton fourth and Kevin Dill fifth.


In the Mini Stock feature T J Canipe took the win and his father, Tim, followed in second, but after an altercation at the scales, T J Canipe refused to tear down for inspection and was disqualified, while Tim Canipe was removed from the final rundown for actions detrimental to the sport of auto racing.  This gave the win to Jason Bustle with Hank Hefner in second, Randy Canipe third, Rickie Dennie fourth and Scott Whittington fifth. 


In the first Street Stock event Kevin Eby came home as the winner with Marshall Sutton second, Jesse LeFevers third, Josh Burchette fourth and Jonathon Jennings fifth.


In the second 25-lapper for the Street Stocks roles were reversed when Marshall Sutton came to collect the trophy in victory lane while Kevin Eby was in second.  LeFevers was third again with Burchette fourth and David Smith was fifth.


In the Fast and Furious Worley Robbins added to his win streak while Stephen Clippard was second with Adam Hatton third.


Racing will resume at TCMS on May 7th with Ladies Night when all ladies will be admitted for $1 and there will be Twin features for the Mini Stocks and regular racing in all divisions.


Tri-County Motor Speedway Race Results for April 23, 2004

ALLISON LEGACY Series 50 laps

1  Mark Howard
2  Derek Lee
3  Mike Hampton
4  Scott Lail
5  Trevor Bayne
6  Adam Taylor
7  Zeke Shell
8  Fred England
9  Michael Cooper
10  Jonathan Kornegay
11  Jordan Napier
12  Matt Cox
13  Casey Holt
14  Darren Brown
15  Joseph Kornegay
16  Michael Bennett

LATE MODEL 50 laps

1  Rock Harris
2  Andy Loden
3  Jacky Workman
4  Nick Waycaster
5  John Reynolds Jr
6  Jay Gerst
7  Kevin Leicht
8  Josh Goble
9  Stephen Woody
10  Bill Cassavaugh
11  Kenny Sigmon
12  Nathan Dillinger
13  Brian Pedrick
14  Kyle Mansch
15  Eddy Cox
16  Clinton Baker
17  Jesse Corbin


25 laps

1  Kevin Eby
2  Marshall Sutton
3  Jesse LeFevers
4  Josh Burchette
5  Jonathan Jennings
6  Donald Little
7  David Mannis
8  Mike Newton
9  Gary Deitz
10  David Smith
11  Mike Hatton
12  James Cooper
13  Terrence Tucke




25 Laps

1  Marshall Sutton
2  Kevin Eby
3  Jesse LeFevers
4  Josh Burchette
5  David Smith
6  Donald Little
7  Jonathan Jennings
8  Jonathan Smith
9  Gary Deitz
10  David Mannis
11  Mike Hatton
12  Mike Newton
13  Terrance Tucker
14  James Cooper
15  Scotty Crocker


1  Donnie Buckner
2  Monty Cox
3  Jeff Hagaman
4  Marshall Sutton
5  Kevin Dill
6  Eric Green
7  Mark Livingston
8  Jared Broadbent
9  Brian Stall




MINI STOCK 25 laps

1  Jason Bustle
2  Hank Hefner
3  Randy Canipe
4  Ricky Dennie
5  Scott Whittington
6  Tyler Church
7  Matt Weaver
8  Rob Lewis
DQ - TJ Canipe - Failure to pass Post Race Tech Inspection
DQ - Tim Canipe - Action detrimental to the sport of Auto Racing



Current Point Standings



Attention Racers:

Effective Immediately

Tri-County Motor Speedway is available for testing and/or special events.

Interested parties or series please contact Mickey @ 704.929.6666  


Tri-County Motor Speedway

4405 Hickory Nut Ridge Road

Hudson, North Carolina 28638

Office:  828-726-6600

Fax:  828-726-0800